Thursday, December 7, 2017

Stand Up For Accurate Labeling With Seventh Generation | Review

 Did you know... That no federal law exists which requires disclosure of ingredients in tampons and pads. This means WE are left in the dark.
.
.
That’s why Women's Voices for the Earth and Seventh Generation are happy to report that Representative Grace Meng has introduced the Menstrual Products Right to Know Act. And on May 23, women from across the country gathered on Capitol Hill to send Congress a message: It’s time to care about feminine care. Period.
.
Ok, to be completely honest. I have NEVER checked the ingredients on my pads. I just stick with a brand I like and a product I feel comfortable with and that's it. The fact that companies just tell you a little bit or maybe nothing, is kind of scary. 
.
The Seventh Generation company believe, we have #TheRightToKnow. That's why they decide to disclose the ingredients right in the package. The samples I got included: 1 regular, ultra-thin pad with wings, 1 regular maxi pad and 1 overnight maxi pad with wings.
.
The pads are chlorine free, fragrance-free and hypoallergenic. They feel super soft and have no designs, just in case you were wondering. They are very resistant (yes, I already try them) and I didn't have any leakage.  
 .
The Free & Clear tampons are made with certified organic cotton material. They are also chlorine free, fragrance-free, hypoallergenic, cruelty-free and gynecologist tested.
.
The applicator is made out of cardboard. It sounds weird but the good thing is, they look like they glide easily. To be super honest with you. I don't use tampons, so, I haven't try these. They look very absorbent. 
.
Forward-thinking companies are already doing the right thing for women by voluntarily disclosing the ingredients used in their products. And leaders like Seventh Generation are taking the extra step to advocate for transparency industry-wide by co-sponsoring a rally in May. Join us and ask your congressperson to support the H.R. 2416. The menstrual product right to know Act. Learn more and support your #RightToKnow at seventhgeneration.com/comeclean
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Quick Comeback Mask By Alana Mitchell | Review

I love peeling mask. The fun of not being able to move your face after a couple of minutes. The disgusting but fun peeling off process, but most of all... The amazing results. The bright, soothing and clean sensation that comes afterward is simply... PRICELESS.
.
The Alana Mitchell quick comeback mask is suitable for all skin types. Now, if you know me, you know... I'm a mask junky. In fact, there's another one of these coming in the mail!. The first thing that got my attention was the packaging. It's a small pod with some solution on the lid and a cotton ball at the bottom. The process of "creating" gel mask is super quick and easy. Just press the lid down to release the liquid on the ball. A couple of minutes more and you will see how the cotton ball is slowly dissolving and creating a gel mask. This mask does not contain any fragrance or artificial colors. In fact is all natural, cruelty-free and made in the USA. 
.
Some of the featured ingredients are Hydrolyzed Collagen and radish root ferment. Another thing that got my attention was the many benefits this mask has. Tightening, smoothing, firming and toning. It also helps with wrinkles, fine lines, and impurities. 
For me, I got instant results. My skin looked brighter, felt smoother and the blackheads around my nose were 80% gone.
I normally have some pictures of the product and the process, those are coming soon. For now, you can watch my video demo & review below. 
For more information about this mask click HERE
Until next time peeps. God bless.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Bamboo Cheese Board Set | Demo & Review


Holiday parties are the norm this season. Christmas parties, get together etc. So of course, we MUST be ready for it. Let me show you how!.
.
.
This super cute and elegant, cutting cheese board. It's made of 100% bamboo. It's like a square, very heavy tray were you can put the cheese and some other appetizers.
.
This bamboo tray (or cheese board). Is FDA approved, food safe and eco-friendly. It has a nice shiny finish. It comes with four stainless steel utensils. A Narrow Plane, Flat Cheese Knife, Small Spade, Cheese Fork. 
.
The utensils are hidden in this hidden, elegant drawer that glides smoothly. And it personally think, this is one of the features that makes it more elegant. 
.
This is how it looks on the back. You are not going to use that part, I know. I just want to make sure you can get a full close up!.
.
To be honest, I have NEVER owned a cheese tray or a cutting board like this. The quality, the elegance. I just can't wait to get an excuse to use it. 
For more information on this gorgeous cutting board, click HERE. Hope you like it as much as I did. God bless!!.

Organic Women’s Total Multi-vitamins | Review

I like to take care of my body. Eating healthy once in awhile (don't judge), exercising whenever I can and of course vitamins. I have always tried the drugstore brands. Never in my life considered taking organic vitamins. Well, I did and these, are my results. 
.
.
These vitamins well, they are 100% formulated for women. They offer complete female organs support. Has a complex of 13 organic certified super foods shown in numerous clinical studies to support a woman's vital organs: Hormones, heart, joints, hair, skin, nails, immune system, and digestive tract.
.

I always look at the nutritional facts and notice that of course, they do have a lot of organic ingredients but. I also notice these don't have calcium on it. But that's a none issue for me. Compared to other drugstore brands, these vitamins offer more.
.


These vitamins do not contain any gluten, dairy, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and are non-GMO. 
.
Now, my 2 cents!!. To be completely honest, I have been taking them for 2 weeks now. In fact, I am kinda late to turn this blog post (sorry). I just wanted time with them to see how I felt about them. Well, I take one in the mornings before or after breakfast. They are not heavy on my stomach and are super easy to swallow. As you can see they are not like super big or anything. They do have a funny smell, kind of like rabbit food or bird food. I just take the vitamin quick and that's it. Another thing that got my attention Is the fact that they have not been evaluated for the food and drug administration. Other than that, I haven't had any problems with them nor have I grow bunny ears so, we are good.
.
For more information on these vitamins click HERE. Until next time peeps. God bless!
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Unilever Sampling by Crowdtap | Unboxing

Taking care of your skin is a never-ending task. For example, the products you used during the summer season are not the same one you can use during fall/winter. The conditions are different (at least here in Massachusetts) and your skin needs are definitely not the same. For example, my skin is super, extra oily during the summer and perspiration?! it's out of control. During the fall/winter season, not so much. My skin needs some hydration and the perspiration is none existent. The thing is, hunting and looking for products can be exhausting. Thankfully, this box of goodies cut that hunting phase in half!.
.
.
This time, I was lucky enough to be approved for another "Unilever Sampling" from Crowdtap. The first one was pretty cool, you can check it out HERE. For more information about Crowdtap and how can you become a tapper, click HERE. In the meantime, let's see the goodies!.
.
The first two products that caught my attention were these Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner. Sadly, I couldn't try them because they are formulated for dry hair. Mine is oily. Not summer oily but still. I do have to say, they smell AH-MAZING. I gave them to my sister instead.
.
I also got these 2 Dove deodorants. The Dove Clinical Protection Antiperspirant Deodorant in Cool Essentials and the Dove Invisible Solid Antiperspirant Deodorant in Fresh. Dove, it's a brand I really trust. Their soaps are a must have in this house and the deodorants are really good. For example, the clinical protection is more my of my summer days, go to deodorant. It really protects and lasts all day and the other one is the one I am using right now. Smells amazing, last all day and it doesn't stain my cloth. 
.
I have never tried this brand of towelettes before and lemme tell you... These are now my must-have beauty product and holy grail. The remove my makeup with just one towelette, leaving my skin smooth, soft, clean without any irritations. I have oily skin so I used them to remove the oiliness and kinda "refresh" my skin. They are that good.
.

Are these beauty must-have or what?!. My favorite product out of these sampling is definitely the Pond's Towelettes. Like I said, have never used them before but now they are my beauty holy grail. 
.
Hope you like this unboxing peeps!. Until next time. God bless!!
.
Let be friends: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter.
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Leather Passport Holder With RFID Blocker | Review


When I travel, I like to be comfortable, ready and safe. I like to have everything I need at hand and ready to go.
This passport holder is just perfect for that. It has space inside for the passport, cards and even a few dollars. Is made of premium microfiber leather exterior. Which is honestly faux leather. It's also lightweight and slim. 
The size of the passport holder is 5.4”x3.7”. It has RFID BLOCKING, Radio Frequency Shielding Material which blocks unwanted scans, ensuring that your cards and personal information remain safe and private.

It has space for cards or id, hotel keys. You can place your boarding passes in between for a quick check-in. 

The size is convenient for an American passport. I believe Japanese and Indian passports are different. You can even squeeze a little money just in case. You can carry it in your hand or purse, a gentleman can place it in their back pocket. It comes in different colors!. Check it out HERE. Travel safe ;). Until next time peeps. God bless!.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Cash Register Toy Set | Review

Christmas is literally around the corner. Like, 40 days more and BOOM!. The thing is, I started my Christmas shopping a little early. I am looking for toys that will get Elias engaged in something other than the TV. Don't get me wrong, TV is great but sometimes I want other things for him. Things that prompt him to create, think and play!.
.
.
This Furnerica Cash Register is exactly what I am looking for and more. This educational toy motivates kids to pretend play and learn while having fun. 
.
The cash register comes with the essentials for a cashier/shopping "experience". A miniature bottle of water (toy), a pretend credit card, a key for the register and pretend money.
.
As a bonus, when you buy the cash register they will add a minion wallet and some more pretend money which includes $10 $20 $50 and $100 bills as well as coins. Personally, I like this one better. More realistic. 

The wallet has a lot of space for them to put all of their pretend money, including the "credit card". It has a zipper so they can keep the money safe and take it with them wherever they go.
.
The drawer on the register opens and closes like a real register would by pressing the "open" button. It has a key to really close the drawer. They can put that key in the wallet for safekeeping!.

The register has a working mic, lights and some very realistic sounds. The "scanner" sounds like a real one and it can scan anything. Once they "scan" or place anything on the scale, a price will appear on the register. The register also works as a real calculator.

To make it even more realistic, when they swipe the "credit card", the balance on the screen turns to zero. I mean, how fun is that. 
.
With this toy, the kids can share, play, pretend and have fun while learning numbers and the value of money. Very educational and a perfect Christmas gift. You can find more information HERE.
.
Until next time. God bless!.
.
.
I received this product complimentary from Anavita for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Anavita Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion | Review


For as long as I can remember I have always complained about my hands. They look like granny hands. Kind of like Sarah Jessica Parker. Cute face, granny hands. I have granny hands. My point is, the best I can do for my hands is take care of them. Keep them looking nice, clean, hydrated and moisturized.
Lately, I have been trying the Anavita Hand and Body Lotion and let me tell you. I am impressed and my hands are looking grateful!. This vegan lotion has been good not only for my hands but also for my skin. 
The formula is super creamy and it's 98.5% natural and 70% organic. It features healing botanicals including Aloe Vera, Chamomile, Green Tea extract and Olive Leaf extract and with a light scent of lavender and lemon essential oils.
There are no harsh chemicals, and contains NO parabens, harsh preservatives, artificial dyes, synthetic colors or fragrances, phthalates, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, or petroleum oils. It is vegan and not tested on animals.
I apply it all over my body, to be honest with you. I like how my skin quickly absorbs it, leaving my skin feeling soft and moisturized. As you can see in the picture above, the hand with the pink hair tie is the one WITHOUT any cream on it. Can you see a HUGE difference?!. Even though it says it doesn't have any fragrances, it does has a little bit of scent. I am guessing it's because of the natural oil combinations.
So far, I like it. For more information on this or other Anavita products, you can visit their webpage HERE.  Until next time peeps. God bless!. #anavitadailylotion
I received this product complimentary from Anavita for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Anavita Facial Cleanser | Review

Do you know what's in your cleanser?!... I do!.
The Anavita face cleanser is probably one of the healthies face cleansers I have EVER owned. Vegan, biodegradable, no parabens, phthalates, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, petroleum oils. I mean, is 99.8 % natural and has 70% organic ingredients. Just WOW!.
This cleanser has everything my skin needs and more. I have been using it twice a day since I got it and honestly, it's pretty good. It removes excess oil, clogged pores, dirt and other impurities. It says it also removes makeup but honestly, I haven't wear makeup in the last few days so, I really don't know. As you can see the formula is a clear gel, no color, no scent. It contains botanical ingredients like Aloe Vera, Olive Leaf Extract, Chamomile. 
When I apply it to my wet face, it quickly creates a nice lather. When I am in the shower I pair it with my favorite face brush and even apply it on my neck. I don't feel irritation or any residue after.
This cleanser is good, effective and yet so gentle on my skin. It leaves my skin feeling so clean and soft without feeling like it stripped my natural moisture (does that make sense?!). This cleanser is also suitable for all skin types, however, if you have dry skin... I don't think using it twice a day would be ideal. 
For more information about this or other Anavita products click HERE. Until next time peeps. God bless!. #anavitafacialcleanser
I received this product complimentary from Anavita for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Deck Of Scarlet | Swatches, Review & Sneak Peak

Multitasking: the handling of more than one task at the same time. Can you imagine multitasking with just one palette?. It's possible!
The Deck of Scarlet it's the perfect makeup palette to achieve multiple looks for day or night with just one. single. palette. It doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a pro, this rich, creamy and pigmented palette it's definitely for you.
The Deck of Scarlet is a bi-monthly, makeup subscription box it retails for $29.95 and it includes just one palette with everything you need inside to achieve multiple looks. Each palette is made in collaboration with a YouTuber. Made in the USA and it's 100% cruelty-free. Every palette is limited edition which means, once they're gone, they are done!. Another super cool benefit of this subscription it's that you can skip it. If you don't like it just skip it before you get charged and that's it. No harm, no foul.
This one is the September/October palette or palette number 04. It was in collaboration with YouTuber Melly Sanchez. She was definitely looking forward to creating some metallic and out of this world glam looks.
Like all palettes, this one includes a mirror, 3 eyeshadows, 2 lip shades, 1 highlighter and 1 blush. I find that the shades are super creamy and pigmented. They are not powdery nor did I experimented any fallout while playing around with them. I do feel this picture doesn't do ANY justice. Especially to that Sagittarius eyeshadow. New York, it's also really pretty. It's kind of a dark grey with a hint of glitter!. And we talk about Sasha? CREA-MY!.
With this particular palette, they added a lipliner/lip crayon stick. The one in the left (on my swatch) it's the lipliner and it's called Tease. Is super matt and very durable. The other one is the lip crayon and it's called Playa. It's like a satin burgundy shade. 
I am really enjoying this palette, especially the blush. The size it's perfect to just throw it in your purse and go. Take in on vacation, finish your makeup in the car, change the look for some after-hours cocktails or hot day. Or maybe, just maybe to brag about it with your friends!. ;)
You can check this or any other Deck of Scarlet palette HERE. And, here's the sneak peek for the November/December palette and it's in collaboration with Amy-Rose Walker. I personally skipped this one. In my opinion, it has a lot of glittery shades and I am not a fan of glitter. I do think it's kind of perfect for the upcoming holidays.