Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Mind Glowing Lights | Review


Have you seen those cute pictures on Pinterest with the lights and the pictures on the wall?. They look so cute, like out of a magazine. Sometimes they even have messages like vacay and pictures in between the letters and stuff like that.
Well, I went on the hunt for those and this is what I found.
.
.
The "Mind Glowing" string lights are the perfect length and have the perfect amount of pins for you to get artsy with your picture. It is 16.4ft long and it has 40LED clothespins. The pins are clear and the lights are a warm white. The cable is pretty bendy which allows you to get creative with it.
.
.
The lights are battery operated, it needs 3 batteries 2A. It has 8 different modes like slow fade, sequential, rapid flashes, steady on and more. You can operate the lights directly on the box. That small dot top left... Yeah, there!. Or you can use the remote...
.
.
With the remote pointing at the box, you can operate the lights from anywhere in the room. Turn them on/off. Choose from any of the 8 modes or dim the lights a little bit. Depending on the mood. It says "timer" BUT, I haven't gotten around to play with it yet...
.
.
The lights are not heavy so, when it comes to assembly or putting them in the wall you won't have to worry about drilling or nailing. Just get a couple of command strip hooks and you are set.
.
.
The lights come in a box and ready to use, batteries not included. I guess it depends on you. Where you want them?... Living room? Outdoors on the patio? Party decoration? Office?. It depends on what you want to do with them. Just hang pictures? Print something like party, vacations, love and put pictures between them. And the end of the day you have 16ft of light and 40 pins to get creative with.
.
For more information or to purchase the lights, you can visit their Amazon store ⇒HERE⇐. You can also visit any of my social media channels for a quick demonstration of the lights. 
.
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Quick and Easy Smooth Legs | Review

I love the fall/Winter season... Not only because of how beautiful they are but also, because these are seasons where I don't have to worry about shaving my legs (yes, I'm single). 
I just dread the whole process, I get tired just thinking about it. Ain't nobody got time for THAT!.
.
.
But now, I do. I do enjoy shaving my legs and I do have a little time for that and more. This little white and rose gold baby you see here is small in size but big in results. Let's talk about details first...
.
.
The "Ultimate Hair Remover" is a super affordable razor you can find on Amazon. It comes with everything you need to begin using it as soon as you get it. Mine even came fully charged. The one I order has 4 spinning head. It is SUPER easy to use and understand. It has just one on and off button and one velocity if it makes sense.
.
.
The razor is rechargeable, it came with a lid for safe and clean keeping. Usb cable for charging and a mini brush for cleaning. The battery is lithium and it lasts up to 45min. Which is great because you won't need more than 5 with this razor. 
.
.
The other thing that got my attention about it is that it comes with a mini trimmer too. Works wonders, was easy to use, easy to clean and perfect for the bikini area. It might be small but it does have a HUGE effect when it comes to shaving.
.
.
The razor glides smoothly through my legs. The heads are bendy which is great. I didn't feel any hair pulling or anything. My legs weren't irritated after using it and it took care of EVERYTHING. You know that after you shaving you need to make sure you didn't miss a spot or a whole leg (it has happened). Not with this one, it did a pretty good job, I was really impressed.
.
.
If using it was easy, cleaning it was way easier. The top head comes out and the lids are so easy to lift, even the one in the middle comes off. Just brush it off and that it. Which is another feature I like, the hair stays in the machine, not on the floor... Mess-free!.
.
.
I really like this product, not only because is super convenient to have but also is a product you can take with you on the go. Quick travel, vacations?! No problems, throw it on your bag and let's go!. It says that is waterproof but, that is something I can't talk about because I haven't tested it like that.
For more information, prices and what not, you can visit their Amazon store ⇒HERE
.
Make sure to check out the unboxing and review video that is up on my IGTV Channel.
.
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Walmart Winter Beauty Box '19 | Review

Winter, the season everybody likes but, no one wants for it to stay. Unless...
.
.
You get goodies like, "The Walmart Winter Beauty Box". This sample beauty box gets out every season, which is perfect because it comes full of samples according to it!.
For example, the theme of this season is, "Hydration Heroes", and the box came with skincare samples for you to try and pamper yourself. 
Each season Walmart does something new to try and change the theme, the look or something. This season is no different, with a baby blue color box and a product I never expect to receive in this box. The Walmart Beauty Box has stayed a favorite one of mine and many!.
.
The Walmart Beauty Box to me it cost $5.00 but, they state that the box is completely free and that you only pay to ship. Patatas, potatoes... Still a good box.
.
.
In this box I received, 
-Garnier SkinActive, 3-in-1 moisturizer. Hydrate by day, nourish by night and soothes as a mask. Made with rose water and without mineral oil, parabens, silicones, and dyes.
-Cetaphil Hydrating Eye Gel-Cream with Hyaluronic Acid. Deeply hydrates for 24 hrs, brightens and smooths. 
-SOOAE Unicorn Glow Hologram Mask. I am going to be super honest, haven't tried it YET but, I can't wait. It says to detox and brightens. 
.
.
-Pantene Pro V Intense Rescue Shots Ampule. This is a sample, it comes in a box of 3. This treatment targets extreme damage and helps prevent split ends. 
-Olay Daily Facials. This daily hydrating clean cloth is a 5 in 1 makeup remover, scrub, toner, mask, and cleanser. 
-Curel Hydratherapy, Wet Skin Moisturizer. Water activated moisture works deep into the skin surface. Helps repair moisture, immediately absorbs and none greasy.
.
.
Last, but not least... Look at this cutie. This silver makeup bag is everything you need to for your beauty essentials this winter. The little drops are mate grey. It has the Walmart logo in the back but is very minimal and it honestly doesn't bother me.
.
I don't know about you BUT, if Walmart is going to keep doing stuff like this... Subscriptions like Ipsy very watch it!.
.
Subscribing is easy, just visit the beauty box link HERE
.
Well, peeps, that's all for now. Are you receiving this BBox?! Or which one are you subscribed to?! Let me know in the comments below.
.
By peeps. God bless!.
.
I am personally responsible for the purchase of the product or services mentioned here. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

A Quick Solution For Shiny/Silky Hair | Somérfield Review

I love my long hair, even though it is a PROCESS to take care of it and keep it healthy... I love it. Even though sometimes I feel like grabbing the kitchen scissors and chopping it off... Yup, I still love it.
The thing with my hair is that it has a funny combination. Oily roots, dry ends. No matter how many times I go to the salon and get a nice trim or how many life hacks I do to avoid blow dryers or iron. My ends have a life of its own.
.
.
But of course, if we are here it is because I have found something that actually works and I DEFINITELY want to share it with you!
.
.
The Somérfield Professional Hair System is a hair mask treatment for damaged hair, dry hair, chemically treated among others. The combination of natural ingredients like avocado oil, jojoba seed oil, and honey extract helps restores, protect, volumize, tone, nourish, vitalize and hydrate your hair. This cap system is easy to use, cruelty-free and safe.
.
.
It also comes with, "Protein Booster" which contains cysteine complex and over 9 natural ingredients design to strengthen and restore dry and/or damaged hair. The protein booster can be combined with the cap for better results or alone. 
.
.
So, I have long hair. It's colored and super thin. Like you see in the picture it was starting to look super dull. No shine, no life, no nada. I have to be very careful though because it gets very oily, very quick.
.
.
One of the things that convinced me to try this system was the list of natural ingredients. The Somerfield Hair Mask system utilizes a unique blend of over 21 natural ingredients that help to rapidly assist to restore hair. 
.
.
The cap is already pre-filled with those ingredients which contain vitamin A, D, B5, B, E and, Organic honey which seals moisture, can reduce breakage and strengthens the hair follicles. I don't know about you but, that does sound like something my hair needs!.
.
.
Now, the process...
I shampooed my hair like it says and then rinsed. I only apply a little bit of protein booster on my ends, twisted my hair a little bit and got it all in the cap. The cap is super easy to apply. It even comes with its own tape so, once you accommodate your hair inside the cap just tape it and wait 10 to 15 min. It's good if you massage over the cap a little bit to ensure that the product seeps into the hair.
The good thing about this cap is that it traps heat and moisture inside to create the perfect environment for the delivery of nutrients. You can shower the outer cap with warmer water or use a blow dryer over on mild heat. Once you remove the cap rinse with warm water and voilà...
.
.
 Seriously, this picture doesn't do justice to how it really looks. If you are following me on Facebook then you must've seen how bouncy, silky and shiny it looks. 
I was able to detangle my hair effortlessly. I let it air dry a little bit and then wrapped it up in a dubi (is a latina thing). I didn't have to apply any extra product or apply any heat for it to look like I just came home from the salon. Seriously, I am that impressed and the product is that good.
.
What do you do to keep your hair shiny and healthy?. Have you used Somerfield Hair system?. Let me know in the comments below!.
.
Until next time, peeps!. God bless!!!
.
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Blogging Camera for Beginners | Review

Before deciding I was going to come back to blogging. I took a couple of days looking at my social media profiles and blog. One of the things I felt I could improve was the quality of my videos and pictures. 
I wanted to invest in something good but, at the same time, I didn't feel like spending $600. on a camera... At least not yet!.
.
.
I came across the "Melcam" on Amazon and the results?!?... Let's first talk about the camera.
.
.
The Melcam High-Definition Digital Video Camera got my attention, not only because it's a 3.0-inch flip screen which is perfect for vlogging. It is also affordable, comes with a complete kit and it has some amazing features. Like, 16x digital zoom. WIFI wireless connection and an app you can use as remote or to check/download your files to your phone. Cool huh?!
.
.
It also comes with an "Ultra Wide Angle Lens". It has a fix focus plus, it provides a big view angle of 94-118 degrees. The size of the lens is 64x40mm and it comes with a nice bag for easy carrying and storage.
.
.
Like I said, it includes a pretty complete kit. Like the camera has it's own bag for easy carrying and storage. 2 lithium batteries fully charged. One 32gb memory card. One USB cable for charging and/or transferring your pics or videos to your computer. HD cable. Hand buckle for safety and something to clean the lens.
.
.
If you are looking to use this camera more for Vlogging purposes you can add an external microphone. It does records sounds but if you want a better quality sound, I recommend getting one. As you can see in the picture the camera has a slot for either a flash or a microphone. Plus, since it has the USB port on the side of the camera you won't have trouble plugging it in.
.
.
The camera is super easy to set up and use. It is as simple as, take it out of the box and use it. The menu and options are good and simple. You can add date and time to your pictures. Select auto power on/off. The menu comes in different languages. Beep sounds and frequency.
.
.
In the photo menu, you will find options like capture mode, image size, sequence, quality, sharpness, white balance, face detection, exposure, metering among others.
.
.
And in the video menu settings like resolution, loop recording, DHR, motion detection, record audio and also an option to stamp date and time. The menus are easy to navigate and play with.
.
.
Listen, I am not tech savvy. In fact, when I buy a new phone or any type of electronics the only question I ask is, "Where's the ON button". So, for me to be able to figure out this camera in such a short time, trust me... it's not only a miracle, but it's also that easy to understand.
The camera is overall super lightweight and perfect for beginners. So, if you are looking to create some memories this 2019 or are thinking about joining the amazing community of Vloggers. This camera is definitely the right place to start. 
.
You can take a closer look at the camera and all the goodies that came with it on my, "Unboxing Video" HERE. For more information on this product, you can visit their website ⇒HERE⇐.
.
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A Unique Wood Watch by JORD | Review & Giveaway

Looking at my last post and MAN, it's been a LONG time!!!. I really missed blogging and you!. But, we are back up, running, reviewing and just in time!.
.
.
When choosing a watch, I always look for quality, durability and, design. With JORD Watches (pronounced yode) you will find all that and more. 
Based in St. Louis, Jord Watches it's constantly developing new designs. The watches are a sophisticated mix of natural, and largely re-claimed materials, combined with quality components.
.
.
The one you are seeing is called, "Frankie Purpleheart & Plum". When I saw the picture I instantly fell in love with it. The wood has a naturally purple color and is sourced from the Solomon Island. With a crystal in sapphire glass.
.
.
The natural purpleheart wood is hand finished and pretreated with tung oils. It is also splash-proof but should not be submerged in water.
.
.
The security clasp of the Frankie is a deployment buckle with two push buttons. Super easy to open and close. As you can see the back of the plate it's engravedMost watch backplates can be engraved.
.
.
One of the things that I really like about JORD Watches is that I was able to enter the size of my wrist before ordering the watch. I have a super thin wrist, so this feature is a plus. Most watches have additional options for customization like mixing and matching faces and woods. Every watch comes with a one year warranty and options for return & exchange. PLUS, they offer free worldwide standard shipping.
.
.
Normally, when you get dressed, you look for a watch to go with your outfit. Lately, I have been planning my outfits around my watch. It is really eye-catching and beautiful. It gets peoples attention a lot because is something different and of good quality.

.
A blogging comeback is not a comeback if it doesn't have a #Giveaway in it right?!. Well, the peeps at JORD Watches, were gracious enough to partner with me on this #Giveaway
Enter ⇒HERE for a chance to win $100 off a JORD Watch of your own!. Everyone who enters will receive 10% off just for trying!.
.
.
.
I received these products complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Wooden Wrist Watch

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Rebecca Snail Mail | Unboxing & Review July 2018

With technology nowadays, people don't want to send notes or cards anymore. Everything is a txt, inbox or email. Me, I'm old school. I still send cards for mother's day, father's day, Christmas and I try to get the kids involved in it. There's nothing better than seeing someone's effort to write a personalized note. 
The Rebecca Snail Mail gives us the perfect excuse to do just that!. Let me show you...
.
.
This monthly subscription is all about cute cards that will make you want to write!. It retails for $20. and it includes 5 to 6 cute cards, pens and a little something extra for you. 
.
.
All the cards have a different, beautiful design. They are blank inside and they come with the envelope included.
.
.
This month's Snail Mail is actually my first and, to be honest, I am really impressed. All the cards have a beautiful design and a unique message.
.
.
The box also came with these cute, "Monterrey Ball Point Pens". I love how the colors of the pens go so well with the cards. Like, Rebecca didn't randomly pick them, she made a great job making sure everything went well together. And the "Stabilo" pen in green. The Monterrey ones are so cute and elegant though.
.
.
And some extra sweet to make this box even cuter and sweeter. 
.
.
I don't know about you but, this box gives me the perfect excuse to just send a note to my mom in Puerto Rico or my bff in Texas. A nice beautiful card with a positive and empowering message. I am really loving those pens though. They glide beautifully over the paper and so comfortable to write with.
.
For more information about the products or subscription service, visit The Rebecca Mail online store.
.
I received these products complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Simply Earth Essential Oil | July 2018 Unboxing + Bonus Box & Coupon Codes

Have you ever seen one of those "Pinterest" DIY pins or "YouTube" DIY videos and thought, "I wish I was that crafty!" or you are simply looking for ideas to make your life and house a more, natural one. 
I don't know IF I have the perfect solution BUT, I do know where you can start. ;)
.
.
The Simply Earth Essential Oil is a monthly subscription box. It retails for $39. a month and it is the perfect start for a more natural life and a more natural you. Each month you will receive 4 essential oils, 6 different recipes, and some extras. The best part?! you can pause or cancel your subscription ANYTIME.
.
.
With this oil recipe box, you get everything you need to make your home more natural; with easy and fun recipes to follow, honest prices and 100% natural products. Every batch of oils is tested to ensure 100% natural quality plus, 13% of their products go to help fight human trafficking. I mean, they are THAT good. In and out!.
The picture above show's what I got in my July box. Which is a perfect example of what you would be getting too if you join!.
.
.Like I mentioned earlier, each box includes 4, 15ml bottles of natural oil. One of the things that surprised me was the fact that, these bottles are actually pretty full. I have bought oils in the past and I feel so ripped when I take the bottle off the box and I see like 8ml on a bottle of 15. Not with Simply Earth, with them, you get your money worth. 
.
Each month you will also receive, 6 different recipes. They are easy to read, easy to follow, easy to make. Plus, you don't have to go shopping around like crazy because each recipe is made out of the ingredients of the box.
.
As an extra, I got this cute car diffuser. Just a couple of drops of your favorite oil and BAM!.
.
As a super cool bonus, you can get an EXTRA box filled with oil goodies every 6 month for FREE. Which means you don't have to run around like crazy, investing extra money in bottles or extra for the DIY's you want to do. SCORE!!!
.
.
Let's think about it... For $39. a month you get the oils, the recipes, and even some extra ingredients and bottles. Within weeks your house will be a more natural one and will definitely smell AH-MAZING!.
The reason the oils are so affordable is that Simply Earth doesn't have any middleman or carrier. They make sure the oils go from the farm, straight to your door. In other words, they are delivering 100% natural quality.
.
If you want to know more about Essential Oils, you can download their FREE ebook HERE. For more information about the company, oils or subscription, visit their website HERE. Don't forget to use code: DEIMARYS10FREE for a 10% off and code: BONUSBOX for a free box like the one pictured above.
.
.
I received these products complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. This post does contain referral links.