Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Rebecca Mail Box | Unboxing & Review June 2017

Rebecca Mail Box it's celebrating their FIRST year this month and of course, they want us to celebrate with them! Between flamingos, confetti and a lot of pink. This month box will give you a reason to celebrate summer while getting you ready to Flamingle! ;)

In case you're new, let me give you a little intro...
The Rebecca Mail is a monthly subscription box. It cost $35.00 a month and it's a life style box which means, you can get jewelry, makeup, snacks... Well, a little bit of everything!. All of the products you get are full sizes and from other small business which it's one of the things that I love about this box. It's a small business working hand on hand with other small businesses to create this amazing, themed box for us.

Now, let's go to the unboxing!!!

Like I said, this month box was a very festive one. I got...
1. Stylish Sunglasses & Case. They retail for $18.00 and these oversized beauties are just what you need to look fabulous this summer. P.S: Inside the case you can fit your phone.
2. "Birthday Cake" Bath Bomb. It retails for $5.00 and it smells AH-MA-ZING!
3. "Mingo" Purse Mirror. It retails for $5.00 and it's one of my favorite things on this box. It has a cute little flamingo, an amazing msg and it fit almost anywhere.
4. "Frosted Pink Acrylic Earrings". They retail for $16.00. 3 things... Lightweight, simple and gorgeous.

5. "Flaming Pool Float Drink Holder". It retails for $6.00 and you imagine this cute floater holding your drink? at the pool?!
6. "Rose Gold & Pink Paper Straws". These super cute straws retail for $4.00 and again... Another addition to look, fabulous!
7. "Fig Bar". It retails for $2.50 and let's be real here... I ate them!!! They are THAT good!
8. "Exclusive Flamingo Birthday Card". It retails for $4.50 and it's one of Rebecca's exclusive design. It's a blank card on the inside and it comes with the envelope!

The box also had a nice touch of confetti and mint candy which of course, it's gone! Anyways, there you have it peeps... simple, fun and definitely festive!. You can check all of her subscription boxes HERE.

Until next time peeps. God bless!!

This is not a sponsored post.

Psalm 34:10


Thursday, June 8, 2017

Contact Lenses From Lens Circle | Review


Eye contacts are good to have. It's a good alternative to change your look or accentuate the natural color of your eyes. I remember when I got my first pair of lenses, they where blue and I looked like a fish fresh out of the water. Not a good combo. This time, I decided to go with a lens that would accentuate my natural color.
That's why I choose these pair of Hazel contact from Lens Circle. It was really difficult to choose due to the wide variety of lenses they have on their website. I really like these because they add a little color without the dramatic change. They came inside that beautiful bag with the case.
They are super comfy, I don't even feel them which is kind of the idea. You do have to buy the products to keep them, clean them and sanitize them. Also, make sure to buy drops. You can get them at any drug store.
Also, If you have any eye condition please consult an ophthalmologist first. If you need prescription glasses you can definitely get contact with your prescription. I understand they come in different sizes but again, you need to consult your ophthalmologist.
For these or any other color/ design you can visit their website HERE.

Until next time peeps. God bless!

I received this product free for testing purposes and review. All my opinions are based on my personal experience with the product.

Proverbs 5:21

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Moisturizing 24k Gold Collagen Eye Mask | Review


Got a face? I got a mask for it! xD I mean, face mask, neck mask, lip mask, eye mask and to be honest, we are not going cray cray with all the masking. Each and everyone of them has an specific use and ingredients for the area. I honestly use them all. Not all at the same time of course!

Lately I have been using these "24K Gold Collagen Eye Mask". No, they are not made of gold BUT, they do have hyaluronic acid and of course, collagen which helps firm and tone the area. Also, these are the ingredients that help reverse aging sign on the skin.
You can also apply them to get a more refreshed look and bring moisture to dry skin around the eyes. I personally place them on the fridge for a couple of minutes.
Not so much that they would freeze but enough for them to get that cool relaxing effect. After a long day, trust me, it works!
I personally use them as part of my night time skin care routine BUT, if you have an activity or something during the day and want to have refreshed look you can totally go for it.
Remove after 15-20 minutes and slightly pad/massage the area with your ring finger. (It's what I do.)
And voilá!! Again, I use this at night but, you can also do it in the mornings. It will help with the puffiness and tired eyes.

For more information about the eye mask or how to get them you can do it HERE. And if you do buy them, let me know what you think!!
Until next time peeps! God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I received this product free for testing purposes and review. All opinions are based on my personal experience with the product.


Psalm 119:114





NeoStrata Bionic Face Serum | Review


On my skin care routine (am or pm) cleansers, mask and face serums are a "Must-have". Face serums have become a thing since... I don't even know. But the truth is... They are a necessary thing. Depending on the serum, the ingredients compliment your moisturizer giving you a hydrating, healthy skin.
For example. I am currently using the "NeoStrata Bionic Face Serum". I have been using it day and night and it's just the best. It has lactobionic acid which is a antioxidant and pro-vitamins A, C and E to provide intense moisturization and reduce the appearance of fine lines, pore size and mottled pigmentation.
It's also fragrance free, hypoallergenic and suitable for all skin types. I have oily skin and I have been using it as part of my am and pm skin care routine.
A just apply a little bit of the serum on my face, neck, chest and hands. Lightly massaging and padding and then wait for my skin to absorb the product.
It will feel sticky at first BUT, once my skin absorbs it and I apply my moisturizer, the sticky feeling will go! You can also apply sunblock and/or makeup on top of it. It's definitely a really good face serum.

For more information, you can visit the webpage HERE. Let me know what you think. Read you later peeps. God bless.

#BionicFaceSerum  #neostrata 

This is not a paid publication. I received this product free for testing purposes and review. All my opinions are based on my personal experience with the product. 

Psalm 25:4


Monday, June 5, 2017

Revlon Youth FX | Demo & Review


When I read about the Revlon Youth Fx, there were 2 things that really got my attention... 1. The foundation with spf 20 and 2. The primer for the forehead. Yup, you read it right!
The new "Youth FX" promise to blur and fill fine lines, pores and cover dark spot and give you a smooth, even finish. And trust me, it does! As you can see, I got...
The "Revlon Youth Fx, Fill & Blur Primer" for face and neck. It has a really soft applicator and like a pump below for you to press and get the product to come out. The formula has a peachy color and as soon as you apply it you will definitely see the difference. Your face will look smoother and more refreshed.
I also got this brand new toy here and it's the "Revlon Youth FX, Fill & Blur Primer" for the forehead. It looks like a nail polish, it even has a brush and the reason it got my attention it's because I have never seen a primer JUST for the forehead. It's really new for me, plus the applicator makes it more unique. If you have expression lines on your forehead or really deep wrinkles, you can say bye to them with this primer.
This is the "Revlon Youth FX, Concealer" in the shade 02 light. It really covers my dark circles and hide my crow feet, plus it has a natural finish which I love. I like the applicator because it's like a sponge. It's like applying it and setting it at the same time. You need to press the button at the end for the product to come out.
And last but not least... The "Revlon Youth FX, Foundation" in the shade nude and with spf 20. The formula on this foundation it's amazing. It's thick but lightweight and super soft, it has a really great, full coverage and in my experience, you don't need a lot of product. It evens your skin tone.
This line it's definitely a must have. You can wear the primers with or without makeup. They provide a natural, soft, fresh and young looking finish. They are not available in store yet BUT, you can find more info on their website HERE.

I received this product free for testing purposes and review. All opinions are based on my experience with the product.



Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Silicone Makeup Sponge | Tutorial & Review


I remember when applying foundation only required your hands or those square sponges you see at Walgreens. Today, we still have the hands, the square sponges, brushes, blenders and now silicone blenders. When I first saw them on Instagram there were a few mix reviews. Some didn't recommend it at all, while others couldn't put theirs down. And to be honest... Neither have I!!!
These teardrops shaped beauty blender came in a pack of 4 and in different colors. They are made out of pure silicone and are latex and BPA free. These sponges are really gentle on the skin and super easy to use. They don't absorb any makeup or water and cleaning them it's the easiest thing.
Apply small dots of foundation on your face and the stipple or dab the product with the silicone sponge. Do not drag it!!
You can also use it to apply concealer and cream contour.
I honestly like how evenly my makeup looked. I didn't feel the need to use my regular blender to set or fix anything. The amount of makeup I had to use was very minimal and by the time I was done I washed it, dried it and put it away! The quality of these silicone applicators it's really good. They do feel kinda squishy on your hands but I guess it's because I am not use to the material. It's a good, funny squish though! The best part? They are affordable, last longer so imagine the money you will be saving on makeup and applicators? (I know, I know... Just to buy more!!)

For more information on the sponges, you can check them out HERE. Make sure to check out my mini video tutorial below and don't forget to please subscribe. That's all for now peeps. Until next time. God bless!!!

This is not a sponsored post. I received these products for testing purposes and review. All my opinions are based on my personal experience with the product.

Jeremiah 1:5






Friday, May 26, 2017

Beauty Box 5 | Unboxing & Review


Multitasking means, the ability to perform more than one task. And that's exactly what comes to mind when I think about this month Beauty Box 5 .

Between liquid lipstick, multiuse crayons and nice shower pad. This box has a little bit of everything to definitely make May your bae. :)
Well, first of, I am going to apologize for the display of pictures you're about to encounter. I had to... You'll see why!
At first I saw the box and I had that meh, feeling. Like, seriously BB5? I mean, don't get me wrong, all of the product are full sizes but, as I read the description of each of the product I was like... OOhhh I see... Let's check shall we?!
1. Jelly Pong Pong, Bare Necessities Highlighting Pencil. It retails for $17.95 and don't let the small size of this cutie fool you. It can be used as an eyeshadow base, highlighter and concealer. It can even be applied on your inner and outer corners of your eyes for a wide awake look OR in your waterline!
2. Cougar Beauty, 24 Hour Liquid Lipstick. It retails for $12.99, it's more of an orangey/red, matte color and when it says 24 hours, trust me.. They are not lying.
3. Nana Coco, Jumbo Eye & Lip Pencil. It retails for $5.00 and this is another multitasker. You can apply it on your lids for eyeshadow, liner or the top a any lipstick for a metallic finish! Definitely a Multitasker!
4. Daily Concepts, Exfoliating Body Scrubber. It retails for $5.00 and it's perfect to scrub away the sand and the sweaty summer skin. It works on all skin types, even sensitive and the cool thing about it is that the letter on the label will disappear when it's time to replace.
5. Jersey Shore Cosmetics, Mondongo Lip Conditioner. It retails for $10.00 and I am so glad they add it again! I always have dry lips and this moisturizer it's the bomb.com!!
And, as a bonus this month the added the "Arnica Salve from De la Cruz". It's an ointment for cracked skin. It can be used on hands, feet and elbows.

I feel like they put together a Beauty tool box!!! I already used the Body scrubber and Lord Jesus, it felt good!

Check out the box HERE. You can also watch my video unboxing below and please, don't forget to subscribe. Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of this product. All opinions are my own.

Psalm 119:130






Thursday, May 18, 2017

Tips On How To Find The Best Foundation | A review from a Review

I used to think that finding a good foundation only consist on 2 things... Finding a Color that match and a formula you like!! WRONG.

Finding the perfect foundation it's more than that and I learned that thanks to the peeps of reviews.com. They just shared with me a full on, research where they narrow down the 2 best foundations out of 364 formulas. Can you believe that?! Their reviews and investigation is one very through. Not only did they test it personally but also they took in consideration so many important facts like ingredients...
Formulas, skin types and more. They even consulted with some professionals in the makeup industry to have all the do's and don'ts, the yay's and the nay's to help you and give you some important information when I comes to buying foundation.

Do you have oily skin? Do you prefer liquid or powder? young or mature? drug store or luxe? Find out all you need to know about it HERE. I am sure this guide will shed some light and make you more "savvy" the next time you go and buy some foundation. I know I am!

Until next time peeps! God bless!



This is not a sponsored post.

Romans 12:10

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Ozeri Total Body Scale Touch II | Demo & Review


Before you say or even think, "Why would I want a scale?" Pay attention to this one...
The Ozeri Touch II it's not your everyday, regular scale. This very modern, technological scale it's more of a very useful tool you can have at home. Not only does it gives you your weight but also your body fat, hydration, muscle and bone measurements. You can create up to 8 profiles and it will save all your info plus, it will recognize you, next time you step in by showing your profile on the LCD screen. Pretty cool, huh?!

Not only that but you can also use it to know the weight of your infant, pet or luggage. It has a "Tare" option which it's super easy to use. You just need to press "Tare" and step on the scale, it will give you your weight then you step down, grab your infant, pet or whatever you want to weight at the moment and step back on the scale and you will see your weight on top and the weight of whatever you have on hand, down. You will see the information for 20 min and then the scale will automatically shut off.
The scale it's super easy to set up. You can watch my video below for a quick "How to". I find that it's pretty accurate. The design it's super modern and thin. It just need a dry cloth to clean it and that's it. You can keep track of your hydration, or muscle if you are working out. If you don't know how to the instructions have a lot of helpful information PLUS, it comes in different languages.The only thing I did not like, is the fact that you can't create a profile for minors unless they are 10 or up. Other than that, it's pretty cool.

You can find the scale and more information HERE. Don't forget to watch my video below and please subscribe. Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I received this product for testing purposes and review. All my opinions are based on my personal experience with the product.

Luke 5:32



Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Target Beauty Box | May Unboxing & Review


I don't always review Target boxes, but when I do... It's definitely a good one. This month it's all about pampering from head to toe. For you to pamper yourself, kick back and relax. For your skin to get some love. For... Well, you get my point. ;)
The target beauty box retails from $7.00 to $10.00 each. This month box retailed for $10.00 and to be fairly honest, is worth it. It include 7 samples and 1 full size plus, a $3.00 off coupon for beauty products.
Target offers this month on a monthly basis BUT, it's not a monthly subscription. Know what I mean?!? The difference is, you get to see the box when they go live on their webpage and decide if you want to buy or pass. A monthly subscription they debit the amount the first of each month and sometimes you don't what you are getting, until you get it. Enough with the intro, let's go to the unboxing.

This month box, included...
1. Soap & Glory, Flake Away Body Polish. Body exfoliator for dry skin and it smells divine.
2. Acure, Pore Minimizing Red Clay Mask. Draws out impurities, hydrates and tone your skin.
3. Nubian Heritage, Bath Bombs. They come in a pack of 6 so, this is a sample and another product that smells AH-MA-ZING!
4. Wet n Wild, MegaLast Liquid Lipstick in the shade "Nice to Fuchsia". It's a full size and let me tell you... It's matte and IT LAST so long.
The shade is gorgeous!

5. Nexxus, Shampoo and Conditioner. It has caviar protein to help moisturize dry hair.
6. Vichy, Pore Purifying Clay Mask. It supposes to remove excess oil, hydrate and strengthen the skin.
7. Nexxus, Vitall 8 in 1 Masque. This masque alone retails for $2.99 and it's an intensive treatment to help nourish and repair hair.
8. Guess Dare, Fragrance for Women. Let me tell you it smells so soft, so good, so flowery. It's just perfect.

Well peeps. Those are the goodies on this month box. Samples from good brands and really good quality products. So far, the box it's still available, you can check it out HERE.

Don't forget to watch the video and subscribe. Until next time. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I am fully responsible for the purchase of this box. All opinions are my own.

Psalm 37:7