Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Exuviance Age Reverse, Total Correct & Sculpt Serum | Review


With time, i feel like I have become a little bit obsess with face serum. My skincare would feel kind of incomplete if I don't apply it. After all, i am closer and closer to the big 40's so... Yeah, Let's continue!!! xD
.
.
I have had the pleasure of using this Exuviance, Age Reverse serum for a month as part of my AM/PM skincare routine and lemme tell ya' it's the bomb (dot) com!.
.
.
This serum has triple anti-aging complex like AminoFilis Acetyl Tyrosinamide, a novel, amino acid (tyrosine) compound that targets the skin’s matrix to volumize, plump and firm skin. NeoGlucosamineis an Exuviance patented non-Acid amino sugar technology that gently exfoliates skin to promote cellular turnover, diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and exfoliates hyper-pigmented spots and acne for a more even skin tone and Vitamin C Antioxidant.
.
.
The Exuviance, Age Reverse, treats all sings of aging, diminishes lines and appearance of dark spots. Creating a more firmer and sculpted look. 
.
.
Now, the look!. The look of the bottle as you can see is grey with a clear cap. It has a very high-end look and it comes full to the top with product. The serum has a yellowy tone but it's barely there. It has a creamy, gel consistency and it is not sticky or oily at all.
.
.
And last but not least... My results!. I don't need a lot of this product for it to fully cover my face, neck and decollete. The product absorbs quickly leaving my skin feeling super soft and smooth. I don't have any problems applying my moisturizer or makeup afterwards.
.
My skin definitely looks glowing, clean, firm and healthy. I promise you, these pictures have no filters. Also, I have oily skin and this serum doesn't clogged my pores.
.
Verdict?! This serum is definitely a must have!.
.
Check also their "Microdermabrasion Face Polish".
.
This is a sponsored post powered by Brand Backer.
I got this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. All opinions are my own.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Alana Mitchell 4-in-1 Cleansing Pod | Review


When it comes to skincare. I want something quick and effective. I mean, let's be honest.... After a long day of dishes, laundry, errand and such. Who wants to spend hours on skin care alone. I just want a hot bath, wash my face and go to bed. 
.
.
With the Alana Mitchell cleansing pod, I can do just that. These 4-in-1 pods do so much in so little time. It's amazing and the results will leave you speechless. 
.
.
The Alana Mitchell products contain specially formulated ingredients to benefit the skin. It contains Kaolin which is used to "Tighten" the skin. "Aloe, stimulates healthy cells growth and repair damaged tissues and "Vitamin E" which has anti-aging benefits and the ability to regulate vitamin in the body and more.
..
.
These pods are super easy to use and very effective. I use them in the shower. Just wet the sponge and squeeze it until the foam comes out.
.
.
The round sponge well works as a sponge, cleanser, and exfoliator. I apply it in circular motions on my wet face, neck and decollete. Once I'm done, I leave the foam for 10 minutes because it acts as a mask.
.
.
After I rinse... Voilá!. Bright, soft and smooth skin. The cleansing pod deep cleans your face, getting rid of oil, dirt, and impurities. I have to say, this product was definitely desing for a busy mom or someone who has a busy lifestyle. The compact size also makes it perfect for when you are traveling.
.
For more information about this and other Alana products, click HERE

Sunday, January 7, 2018

The Terry Treetop Book Collection | Review


Terry was a boy with red hair and freckles, but, no one called him just Terry. Everybody called him Terry Treetop!.
.
.
Terry Treetop is a  little boy who loves to climb a tree, go on adventures and make new friends. He also loves animals and the environment. He will go to great length to help those in need on these amazing adventures, all while teaching important and educational lessons. 
.
.
This series is suitable for kids 2 - 8. Although, I do think you are never too young or too old to like a book and listen to a good story. I still read "Green Eggs and Ham" by Dr. Seuss. The stories are very educational and fun. They teach some valuable lessons to the kids like helping those in need, being self-motivated asking for help. The vocabulary in these stories is simple and easy to understand. The length of each story is not too long or too short, they are just perfect bedtime stories for the kids.
.
.
These series include:
-Terry Treetop Finds New Friends
-Terry Treetop And The Lost Egg
-Where Is My Home
-Terry Treetop Saves The Dolphins
-Terry Treetop And The Little Bear
.
It also includes freebies like:
-A Fun and Educational Card Game For Your Kids.
-Audio Flip Book
-A Fun and Educational Game For Your Kids.
.
These freebies can be found on their website once you purchase it on Amazon. You can get them in paperback, hardcover, audiobook or digital copy for Kindle. I got the kindle version. The illustrations are very nice and simple for kids to understand. Elias is currently loving "Terry Treetop and The Lost Egg". It's the perfect collection for kids.
.
Get it HERE.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Walmart Beauty Box | Unboxing & Review | Fall 2017

I know, I am a little bit late for a "Fall Unboxing" but... I am so happy, excited and so proud of this box. I had to share it. 
.
.
I personally have a love/hate relationship with it. It was getting, dull, repetitive, I mean... I was so close to canceling my subscription until... Fall came!.
.
.
Ok, a quick recap. The Walmart Beauty Box is a quarterly subscription box. Each box is completely FREE, you just have to pay $5.00 for shipping and handling. Once you create your account, you have to create your beauty profile. This option is new and I am loving it. It's a super quick and easy survey. It asks you for your age, ethnicity, style, skin care, hair care, etc. Once that's complete, just wait for your box!.
.
Now, the goodies...
.
The first item and my favorite one. Is a sample from Body Fantasies. This body spray reminds me of the Jafra blends. Alone, they smell divine but combined?! Holy fragrance!!. It also came with a $1. coupon inside.
.
- Nivea In-Shower Lotion and Oil Infused Lotion.
- Donkey Milk Sleeping Mask. I can't wait to try that one. The ingredients are pretty good.
- Hello, Tooth Paste in Pure Mint. 
.
- A sample of Olay Luminous with a $3. coupon
- Tresemme Hair Spray
- Gold Bond Radiant Renewal for dry skin.
.
- Shea Moisture Curl & Shine Shampoo and Curl Enhancing Smoothie.
- Plackers Micro Mint Dental Flossers. It also came with a ¢.35 coupon inside.
.
.
Can someone say "Holy Goodies"?!. I am so impressed with this box. So many changes, new brands, coupons I mean... This box came packed!. Definitely worth the $5.
.
For more information about this box and its subscription services visit their beauty page HERE. You can also watch the unboxing video HERE.
.
Until next time peeps. God bless!.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Rebecca Mail Deluxe Box | Unboxing, Review & Coupon Codes

Baby, it's cold outside. Well, It really is!. But let's forget about the weather for a moment and let's focus on this month Rebecca Mail Box. It's full of sweets, coupon codes and a whole lot of cheer.
.
.
Now, there have been some changes to this subscription. Get up to date with my last post here. In the meantime... Let's go to the goodies!.
.
First, do we even have to pretend there's chocolate there?!. Anyways...
- Warm & Cozy Campfire Mug ($16) This Rebecca Mail exclusive fits so much coffee, you won't need a second (trust me). It comes with a 50% off coupon when you buy the box. One for you and one for your bestie!.
- Starbucks Hot Cocoa ($2.50). Imagine cozy blanket, Christmas movie and some hot cocoa with your new mug!. It doesn't get better than that.
- Goodness Knows Snack Bar ($2). Delicious cranberry, dark chocolate with almonds. I call it a guilt-free pleasure. No artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners and non-GMO.
.
- 2018 Desk Calendar ($12). I love the design. You can place it in your office, home or wherever you want.
- Mini Easel ($4). If this doesn't scream cuteness and uniqueness... I don't know what will. 
.
- Anchor Me Bracelet ($13). This simple yet meaningful bracelet symbolize inspiration, friendship and more. Make sure to check out AnchorMeBracelet.com for more.
- Christmas Car Card ($4.50). This is a Rebecca Mail exclusive. Is a super cute blank card and it comes with an envelope.
.
.
I also got a card from "Etched, handwritten with love" and a promo code of 10% when you visit: etchedjewelry.com and use code: ETCHEDHANDWIRTTEN.
.
Also, during the fall I teamed up with Rebecca Mail to bring you guys a coupon code of 10% on any purchase on their website using code: DEIMARYSFALL2017. This coupon code is valid until 12/31/2017.
.
Now tell me, what do you think about this box?!. I think is cute, cozy and super sweet. I would pick a favorite but honestly, I love every, single item. 
Hope you enjoy this unboxing and don't forget to watch my video below. Until next time peeps. God bless!.
.
.
I received box complimentary from Rebecca Mail Box for unboxing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Ozeri Deluxe Frother and Whisk | Demo & Review

I am a coffee lover. Like, early morning brush teeth and I drink coffee instead of Listerine. Yeah!!!. The thing is, sometimes I get bored of the same old plain coffee. Sometimes I want a latte. Not early in the morning because, ain't nobody got time for THAT but, maybe in the afternoon with some coffee. Instead of going straight to Starbucks, now I can do it at home!.
.
.
The Ozeri Deluxe Frother and Whisk is the kitchen gadget everyone SHOULD have, period. You can froth the milk of your coffee, hot chocolate, mix your drinks or even your eggs. Super handy and good.
.
It comes with four different frothing attachments. 2 milk frothers, 1 for mix or eggs and 1 for drinks. They are super easy to clean, both milk frothers are the same sizes. The motor spins at over 15,000 RPMs which means you are going to get a latte in seconds. 
.
The attachments are super easy to put on and off. I haven't had any problems with them coming off or anything. 
.
The handle has a very convenient design for easy grabbing and operating. It's in stainless steel like the stand and attachments and is also super lightweight
.
It operates with only two batteries 2A which are included in the box!.
.
Since I received this frother, I have been looking for excuses to use it. I even tried it pancake mix. The motor is really powerful for something that just operates with 2 batteries 2A. You can use it for some many things, even shakes!. It comes with a stainless steel stand which makes it convenient to place it on the counter for easy access. Like I previously said, it is super easy to clean, I haven't placed it in the dishwasher yet. Well, the attachments not the handle. 
.
.
For more information or the purchase of this product please visit Amazon Canada HERE. Don't worry, I'll get you the USA link! ;). In the meantime you can watch a little demo video I made for you guys HERE, HERE or HERE.
.
Until next time peeps. God bless!.
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Stand Up For Accurate Labeling With Seventh Generation | Review

 Did you know... That no federal law exists which requires disclosure of ingredients in tampons and pads. This means WE are left in the dark.
.
.
That’s why Women's Voices for the Earth and Seventh Generation are happy to report that Representative Grace Meng has introduced the Menstrual Products Right to Know Act. And on May 23, women from across the country gathered on Capitol Hill to send Congress a message: It’s time to care about feminine care. Period.
.
Ok, to be completely honest. I have NEVER checked the ingredients on my pads. I just stick with a brand I like and a product I feel comfortable with and that's it. The fact that companies just tell you a little bit or maybe nothing, is kind of scary. 
.
The Seventh Generation company believe, we have #TheRightToKnow. That's why they decide to disclose the ingredients right in the package. The samples I got included: 1 regular, ultra-thin pad with wings, 1 regular maxi pad and 1 overnight maxi pad with wings.
.
The pads are chlorine free, fragrance-free and hypoallergenic. They feel super soft and have no designs, just in case you were wondering. They are very resistant (yes, I already try them) and I didn't have any leakage.  
 .
The Free & Clear tampons are made with certified organic cotton material. They are also chlorine free, fragrance-free, hypoallergenic, cruelty-free and gynecologist tested.
.
The applicator is made out of cardboard. It sounds weird but the good thing is, they look like they glide easily. To be super honest with you. I don't use tampons, so, I haven't try these. They look very absorbent. 
.
Forward-thinking companies are already doing the right thing for women by voluntarily disclosing the ingredients used in their products. And leaders like Seventh Generation are taking the extra step to advocate for transparency industry-wide by co-sponsoring a rally in May. Join us and ask your congressperson to support the H.R. 2416. The menstrual product right to know Act. Learn more and support your #RightToKnow at seventhgeneration.com/comeclean
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Quick Comeback Mask By Alana Mitchell | Review

I love peeling mask. The fun of not being able to move your face after a couple of minutes. The disgusting but fun peeling off process, but most of all... The amazing results. The bright, soothing and clean sensation that comes afterward is simply... PRICELESS.
.
The Alana Mitchell quick comeback mask is suitable for all skin types. Now, if you know me, you know... I'm a mask junky. In fact, there's another one of these coming in the mail!. The first thing that got my attention was the packaging. It's a small pod with some solution on the lid and a cotton ball at the bottom. The process of "creating" gel mask is super quick and easy. Just press the lid down to release the liquid on the ball. A couple of minutes more and you will see how the cotton ball is slowly dissolving and creating a gel mask. This mask does not contain any fragrance or artificial colors. In fact is all natural, cruelty-free and made in the USA. 
.
Some of the featured ingredients are Hydrolyzed Collagen and radish root ferment. Another thing that got my attention was the many benefits this mask has. Tightening, smoothing, firming and toning. It also helps with wrinkles, fine lines, and impurities. 
For me, I got instant results. My skin looked brighter, felt smoother and the blackheads around my nose were 80% gone.
I normally have some pictures of the product and the process, those are coming soon. For now, you can watch my video demo & review below. 
For more information about this mask click HERE
Until next time peeps. God bless.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Bamboo Cheese Board Set | Demo & Review


Holiday parties are the norm this season. Christmas parties, get together etc. So of course, we MUST be ready for it. Let me show you how!.
.
.
This super cute and elegant, cutting cheese board. It's made of 100% bamboo. It's like a square, very heavy tray were you can put the cheese and some other appetizers.
.
This bamboo tray (or cheese board). Is FDA approved, food safe and eco-friendly. It has a nice shiny finish. It comes with four stainless steel utensils. A Narrow Plane, Flat Cheese Knife, Small Spade, Cheese Fork. 
.
The utensils are hidden in this hidden, elegant drawer that glides smoothly. And it personally think, this is one of the features that makes it more elegant. 
.
This is how it looks on the back. You are not going to use that part, I know. I just want to make sure you can get a full close up!.
.
To be honest, I have NEVER owned a cheese tray or a cutting board like this. The quality, the elegance. I just can't wait to get an excuse to use it. 
For more information on this gorgeous cutting board, click HERE. Hope you like it as much as I did. God bless!!.

Organic Women’s Total Multi-vitamins | Review

I like to take care of my body. Eating healthy once in awhile (don't judge), exercising whenever I can and of course vitamins. I have always tried the drugstore brands. Never in my life considered taking organic vitamins. Well, I did and these, are my results. 
.
.
These vitamins well, they are 100% formulated for women. They offer complete female organs support. Has a complex of 13 organic certified super foods shown in numerous clinical studies to support a woman's vital organs: Hormones, heart, joints, hair, skin, nails, immune system, and digestive tract.
.

I always look at the nutritional facts and notice that of course, they do have a lot of organic ingredients but. I also notice these don't have calcium on it. But that's a none issue for me. Compared to other drugstore brands, these vitamins offer more.
.


These vitamins do not contain any gluten, dairy, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and are non-GMO. 
.
Now, my 2 cents!!. To be completely honest, I have been taking them for 2 weeks now. In fact, I am kinda late to turn this blog post (sorry). I just wanted time with them to see how I felt about them. Well, I take one in the mornings before or after breakfast. They are not heavy on my stomach and are super easy to swallow. As you can see they are not like super big or anything. They do have a funny smell, kind of like rabbit food or bird food. I just take the vitamin quick and that's it. Another thing that got my attention Is the fact that they have not been evaluated for the food and drug administration. Other than that, I haven't had any problems with them nor have I grow bunny ears so, we are good.
.
For more information on these vitamins click HERE. Until next time peeps. God bless!
.
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.