Thursday, August 2, 2018

Rebecca Snail Mail | Unboxing & Review July 2018

With technology nowadays, people don't want to send notes or cards anymore. Everything is a txt, inbox or email. Me, I'm old school. I still send cards for mother's day, father's day, Christmas and I try to get the kids involved in it. There's nothing better than seeing someone's effort to write a personalized note. 
The Rebecca Snail Mail gives us the perfect excuse to do just that!. Let me show you...
.
.
This monthly subscription is all about cute cards that will make you want to write!. It retails for $20. and it includes 5 to 6 cute cards, pens and a little something extra for you. 
.
.
All the cards have a different, beautiful design. They are blank inside and they come with the envelope included.
.
.
This month's Snail Mail is actually my first and, to be honest, I am really impressed. All the cards have a beautiful design and a unique message.
.
.
The box also came with these cute, "Monterrey Ball Point Pens". I love how the colors of the pens go so well with the cards. Like, Rebecca didn't randomly pick them, she made a great job making sure everything went well together. And the "Stabilo" pen in green. The Monterrey ones are so cute and elegant though.
.
.
And some extra sweet to make this box even cuter and sweeter. 
.
.
I don't know about you but, this box gives me the perfect excuse to just send a note to my mom in Puerto Rico or my bff in Texas. A nice beautiful card with a positive and empowering message. I am really loving those pens though. They glide beautifully over the paper and so comfortable to write with.
.
For more information about the products or subscription service, visit The Rebecca Mail online store.
.
I received these products complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Simply Earth Essential Oil | July 2018 Unboxing + Bonus Box & Coupon Codes

Have you ever seen one of those "Pinterest" DIY pins or "YouTube" DIY videos and thought, "I wish I was that crafty!" or you are simply looking for ideas to make your life and house a more, natural one. 
I don't know IF I have the perfect solution BUT, I do know where you can start. ;)
.
.
The Simply Earth Essential Oil is a monthly subscription box. It retails for $39. a month and it is the perfect start for a more natural life and a more natural you. Each month you will receive 4 essential oils, 6 different recipes, and some extras. The best part?! you can pause or cancel your subscription ANYTIME.
.
.
With this oil recipe box, you get everything you need to make your home more natural; with easy and fun recipes to follow, honest prices and 100% natural products. Every batch of oils is tested to ensure 100% natural quality plus, 13% of their products go to help fight human trafficking. I mean, they are THAT good. In and out!.
The picture above show's what I got in my July box. Which is a perfect example of what you would be getting too if you join!.
.
.Like I mentioned earlier, each box includes 4, 15ml bottles of natural oil. One of the things that surprised me was the fact that, these bottles are actually pretty full. I have bought oils in the past and I feel so ripped when I take the bottle off the box and I see like 8ml on a bottle of 15. Not with Simply Earth, with them, you get your money worth. 
.
Each month you will also receive, 6 different recipes. They are easy to read, easy to follow, easy to make. Plus, you don't have to go shopping around like crazy because each recipe is made out of the ingredients of the box.
.
As an extra, I got this cute car diffuser. Just a couple of drops of your favorite oil and BAM!.
.
As a super cool bonus, you can get an EXTRA box filled with oil goodies every 6 month for FREE. Which means you don't have to run around like crazy, investing extra money in bottles or extra for the DIY's you want to do. SCORE!!!
.
.
Let's think about it... For $39. a month you get the oils, the recipes, and even some extra ingredients and bottles. Within weeks your house will be a more natural one and will definitely smell AH-MAZING!.
The reason the oils are so affordable is that Simply Earth doesn't have any middleman or carrier. They make sure the oils go from the farm, straight to your door. In other words, they are delivering 100% natural quality.
.
If you want to know more about Essential Oils, you can download their FREE ebook HERE. For more information about the company, oils or subscription, visit their website HERE. Don't forget to use code: DEIMARYS10FREE for a 10% off and code: BONUSBOX for a free box like the one pictured above.
.
.
I received these products complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. This post does contain referral links.

Monday, July 30, 2018

RUNNING GIRL Leggings | Review


Since I started to workout and walk/jog. Leggings and workout clothing have become an important part of my wardrobe. Although, I have to admit... Shopping for workout leggings is a huge pain in the butt. 
.
.
The Running Girl Leggings are not a pain in the butt... They actually lift it!. These leggings are not only affordable, they are also the BEST!. Let me show you...
.
.
These long length, mid rise leggings come in 6 different colors. The quality of the fabric is really good and they are not see through which is a plus. You can wear them for Yoga, regular workout or run. The fabric is very breathable and they are super comfortable.
.
.
A double-layered construction designed to contour your hips and things. It has a butt lifting feature that will help form a natural looking butt.
.
.
As you can see the waistband has built-in silicone. It keeps the leggings for moving or falling. And, built-in silicone to contour your curves!.
.
.
Right now, these are one of my favorite leggings. They are stretchy, not see through, make me look like I have a butt. And one of the things I like the most is that compared to my other leggings, I don't have to pull these up when I am walking. 
.
For more information about this product visit the "Running Girl" store at "Amazon".
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Rebecca Mail Summer Deluxe Box | Unboxing & Review

 Summer, the season everyone is waiting as soon as winter starts. Summer, it is also the season for shaved legs, pool selfies, hiking and, well, the season to have some fun. 
But, what is summer without a few essentials?.
That is why I am LOVING this season Rebecca Mail Box. Let's check it out...
.
.
The Rebecca Mail is a seasonal, lifestyle box. It retails for $59.00 and it is PACKED with full-size goodies and snacks!. For more information about the box and subscription, I will be linking their site below, in the meantime... Let's go to the GOODIES!!!.
.
-Swig bottle ($20.99). This bottler is everything. It holds 17oz and it keeps your water cold for 24hr or hot for up to 12. It's double-walled & vacuum sealed. Copper coated inner walls and secure stainless steel cap. Perfect to keep your water cold on a hot summer day. Your chocolate hot for a nice campfire or your wine chilled because... life!.
-Some Essentials Solid Lotion Bar in a Tin ($10.99). Let's begin by saying, this is the first time I have ever SEEN or OWN a bar lotion. Best part?! You can keep using the tin after you are done with it!
-Honey Sheet Mask ($3.00). With the heat and the sun, this sheet mask is all I need to nourish my skin.
-Trident Blueberry Twist Gum ($1.99). The perfect add for summer essentials and the perfect excuse to have guys talking to you!. ;)
-Mini Beach Ball and sweets are a bonus. She always tries to throw an extra thing or two.
.
-Turkish Peshtemal ($29.99). I have no words to describe how amazing and soft this feel. The quality of the fabric is amazing and the colors very summery. Perfect for a picnic.
.
-Inhale/Exhale ToeTalk Socks ($10.00). These super cute, white socks are so soft and comfy. Plus, I love the design.
-Fresh Feet Wipes in Mint ($5.95). For someone who always carries wipes on her purse, these are definitely new and a must have.
-Tree of Life Necklace ($29.00). This delicate necklace is everything. So simple and beautiful.
-Rebecca Mail Exclusive Card ($4.50). The cards are blank inside, the perfect excuse to let your friends know you are thinking of them. They come with the envelope included.
-Veggie Straws ($3.50). I don't remember a time when I was, "disappointed" with the snacks. They are always healthy and delicious.
.
.
And that, my friends... is the Rebecca Mail, Summer Box. Full of sweet, summer essentials. From the towel for a picnic at the park to the wipes to clean your toes. This box has everything you need for a summer you won't forget!.
.
Most of the vendors are offering coupon codes for future purchases but only for Rebecca Mail subscribers.
.
For more information about this and other Rebecca Mail subscriptions, visit Rebecca Mail
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Lion Planner Daily Edition | Review

I lead a pretty active life. Every day there's a new errand to run, a thing to do around the house, activities with the kids, you name it. That's why it is so important to have tools that help us stay focus and organized. Something to help us tackle those task and reaching some goals. 
.
.
The Lion Planner, Daily Edition is the perfect addition to anyone's busy lifestyle. In it you can plan, journal, stay organized with the calendar and use it to have some consistency in reaching some goals. It really makes you meditate on your productivity, how you managed that month and what you can do to improve it.
.
But, before I keep bragging about my brand new toy... Let me give you a quick tour!.
.
The Lion Planner has a faux leather, hardcover in black. Is super elegant and very compact. I got the A5, 5.5 x 8.5. It even fits in my purse. It has 288 pages that are made out of 100% recycled paper. And as you can see in the picture above, it includes 2 dividers and an elastic band to keep it close.
.
It also has an elastic pen holder. Honestly, it wouldn't be a planner if it didn't have that. Now, let's go check out what's inside. ;)

On the first page, you can put a quote or your personal information. Super convenient just in case you misplace it or lose it.
.
Now, I think this section is the BEST. In here you'll find tips and tricks on how to use and maximize your planner.
.
And now, the good stuff begins. On the left hand, we have the 2018/2019 calendar with some important holidays in between. Perfect to help you start planning, setting goals, etc.. And, on the right hand, it says, "The Beginning" with the question, What are your biggest goals and dreams that you want to achieve during these 6 months?.
Remember, this is an undated planner which gives you the opportunity to choose whichever month you want to journal and/or plan.
.
The next section helps you meditate a little bit on the things you want. For example, you can make a list of the things you are grateful for. A list of affirmations AND, you can also create a vision board. Now, If you are like me, your vision board must be a whiteboard located somewhere in your bedroom where you can see it every, single day. But, in here you can create a second one and take it with you on the go. It will help you stay focus on the things you want and why.
.
The planner is divided into 3 sections. The Monthly section, the weekly section and, the daily section. Each one looks like that. It also gives you the opportunity to plan/journal accordingly. First plan your month then, break down your week and journal your daily routine. Kinda cool, don't you think?!.
.
This is the monthly overview. Choose the month you want to begin with and set some goals, personal and/or professional priorities and, extra notes.
.
After each month you'll get this section which is perfect. I believe this section of the planner helps you keep yourself accountable each month. For example, it asks if you manage or achieve any goal, learn or did something new. Is like your own accountability partner in your purse.
.
This is the weekly section. In here you can compare the goals reached the week before and/or incorporate them into the new one. You can also list things to do, things to avoid. Perfect to keep you accountable.
.
This is the daily section. This part of the planner is very complete. It gives you the opportunity to plan your day and even gives you a section to review the end of your day. Pretty cool.
.
This is the last part of the planner. The final review of the 6 months. In my opinion, this is the part where your own planner calls you out. The part where you realize if you were consistent or not. It also helps you analyze how can you do better the next 6 month and so.
.
At the very end, you have some notes pages. Lined and dotted.
.
As a bonus and part of the planner. It includes a sticker sheet and an expandable folder. You can place receipts, schedules or important documents in there.
.
Well, peeps, that's the 6 months, undated Lion Planner. You might want to get better in school, stay consistent on your workout routine or maybe try and be more productive with your business or office. This planner will definitely help you work on your short/long term goals while staying organized on with your daily routine.
I love the way how everything it's organized and divided by monthly(6month), weekly(27 weeks) and daily(182 days). And, the end of month or end of 6-month questions that help us reflect and take action to be more consistent.
If you are like me and you love to decorate your planner and personalize it with stickers and washi. This one doesn't have the same space as an Erin Condren but, you can definitely add a thing or two!!!.
.
The Lion Planners are available on Amazon. For pricing and more information, make sure to go and check them out.
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this post. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Walmart Beauty Box Unboxing | Spring Edition 2018

Before you say, "Spring? Really?". Yes, really. I got it late and well, so are you!!. 
.
.
The Walmart Beauty Box, Spring edition has finally arrived and I can't be happier!. Walmart has really outdone themselves with their Beauty Boxes lately and this season was not the exception. 
.
Each season, Walmart releases a new Beauty Box. Each box retails for $5.00 and it's filled with beauty samples. From hair, skin, makeup... You name it!. And all from affordable brands, you can find at Walmart or any other drug store. 
.
Let's check it out!...
.
 .
Rembrandt, 3 Day Whitening Boost Kit. 
Includes 6 stay put, custom-fit whitening strips. These strips offer maximum coverage whitening front and back. Just use them 30min for 3 consecutive days and you should see some results.
.
.
-Soo AE Sleeping Mask in Acai Berry. 
Restorative overnight mask to rejuvenate and refuel skin. It contains acai berry, antioxidants, and nutrition plus is fragrance-free. It can be used every night after serum or moisturizer.
-Hello, fluoride toothpaste in soothing mint with coconut oil.
It does smell minty.
-Pantene Pro V, Foam Conditioner. 
Just apply a palm size amount into hair after shampooing, rinse and voila... Soft hair. I can't wait to try this one.
-Softsoap, Earth blends in Coconut & Fig.
This moisturizing body wash is paraben free, alcohol-free, dye free and it smells divine. 
.
.
-Jergens Natural Glow, wet skin moisturizer.
It looks in hydration and creates a gradual, subtle color. I got mine for fair to medium skin tones.
.
.
I also got a discount coupon code for one of the product and some promo for others.
.
.
I mean, let's be honest... Was this a great box or WHAT?!. Some of these are brands I have never even heard of nor seen on this box. And for just $5?! You can't beat that.
.
Walmart also offers a Men's groom box. I don't receive that one but I have seen it and is really good. For more information about the different boxes, and subscriptions visit Walmart Beauty Box.
.
Hope you enjoy this unboxing. Don't forget to follow me on social media, that way you can stay tuned for this and more upcoming reviews. 
God bless!.
.
.
I am responsible for the purchase of the products or services mentioned in this post. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Amazon Makeup Brushes | Are They Worth It?!

I remember a time when I just had like 3 makeup brushes. 1 for eyeshadow, 1 for powder and 1 for blush. I'll wash them, used them and reuse them all the time. Afterall, I am not a makeup guru, just a girl who likes to look good. So, that was ok, right?!.
Time pass and the more we learn, the more things change. For example, now I have a collection close to 50 makeup brushes (if not more). I have learned that each has a different use and that you don't have to spend a fortune on brushes to get good quality and a nice finish.
.
.
The Babi Bear Makeup Brush Set is the perfect set for either beginners or professionals. It includes 15 brushes, 1 beauty blender, 1 brush cleaner and a waterproof carrying case. 
The brushes are black and gold. The title says "rose gold" but they look gold to me. Honestly?!, It doesn't even bother me. Each brush has high-density, super soft, synthetic bristles, and wood handles. The set contains 6 large fluffy brushes and 9 smaller dense brushes... Let me show you...
.
.
1. Flat Angled Eyebrow Brush
2. Powder Brush
3. Angled Eyebrow Brush
4. Angled Foundation Brush
5. Blending Brush
6. Foundation Brush
7. Lip Brush
8. Concealer Brush
.
.
9. Eyeshadow Brush
10. Contour Brush
11. Bronzing Brush
12. Fan Brush
13. Eyeshadow Brush
14. Blusher Brush
15. Precision Concealer Brush
.
.
-Waterproof Makeup Bag
-Blending Sponge
-Brush Cleaner
.
For a set of brushes, you can find on Amazon and at $14.99... I can honestly say, I am VERY impressed with the quality of this set. Like I mentioned before, the synthetic bristles are super soft but, firm. The wooden handles are lightweight and easy to grab. The makeup sponge is not the original BUT, it is actually pretty good and, I like the fact that it comes with a cleaner. Just add soap and done!. The makeup bag is definitely a bonus. You can store them or take them with you on vacation or if you're a makeup artist you can just take them on the go!.
.
I have only used a few of them so far. They work well with liquid, cream and powder makeup. I like them because I get a nice and even finish with no shedding. After washing them, they go back to be nice and fluffy.
.
For more information or to purchase this set click HERE. Stay tuned for a makeup tutorial using these brushes and... God bless!!
.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Matthew 5:6

Monday, June 18, 2018

Pampering Time with Neutrogena Mask Collection | Review

I love some "Me Time". Especially after a long day of jogging, errands, mommy-ing, cleaning, cooking... You get the picture. 
I always listen to my skin first on whether it needs hydration, deep clean or a little brightening.
.
.
The new "Neutrogena Mask Collection", is a HUGE help when it comes to that. Their new hydrogel face mask comes with innovative technology from South Korea. It fuses powerful skin nutrients in a translucent mask to instantly feed your skin and lock in moisture. Plus, they have a different one for my every need. 
.
.
They also have a new "Wash Off, Clay Mask". They come conveniently sealed in a small pod but, don't be fooled by the small size. Mine lasted for at least 3 applications!. I received the "Deep Clean Purifying Pod Mask". It gently cleanses and purifies skin. This wash-off clay mask targets 100% of impurities to leave your skin feeling soft and healthy looking.
.
This mask is made of 2 different types of mineral clay, one of them being Kaolin sourced from Australia and Bentonite from Wyoming, which acts as an absorbent and is non-comedogenic.
Just leave on for 15min and rinse with water. I honestly saw a huge difference in my pores and my face felt super soft.  
.
.
After the clay mask, I applied the "Radiance Boost Brightening, Hydrogel Mask". It boosts skin's radiance and smooth skin's texture. It contains vitamin B3, non-comedogenic and it leaves your skin looking brighter, radiant and evenly toned.
.
.
The mask comes with a white film so it doesn't stick. You need to peel that film and place the mask gently on your face. I didn't have any problems putting it on. Just wait for 15 to 30 min and then peel it off. As you can see it has a pink tone to it and is clear. The gel feels nice and soft on my skin. 
.
.
After a couple of minutes, I just took it off. Massaged the product on to my skin and then applied my moisturizer like I normally do. Honestly, my skin looked super glowy and healthy. This mask is definitely a must-have on my skincare routine.
.
.
And, last but not least... I tried the "Deep Clean Purifying, Hydrogel Mask". It instantly hydrates for a more refreshed skin. This peel-off hydrogel mask, it's infused with seaweed extract and contains 50% more essence than ordinary paper masks. Leaving your skin purified and healthy looking.
.
.
Like the other mask, this one is 100% hydrogel. It contours to your skin and seals in the formula for better results. It looks like is just one mask, but it comes in divided into 2 parts. Super easy to apply and at least in my case, it didn't slip off. Another thing that got my attention on this one, is the fact that it contains Moringa Oleifera Seed Extract, which is rich in vitamins, unsaturated fatty acids and it contains antiseptics and anti-inflammatory properties. Which definitely makes this one good for the skin.
.
.
Lastly, massage. Apply moisturizer and voila!. Glowy, healthy, hydrated skin. 
.
I am honestly loving these mask. I was thinking next time placing them for a couple of minutes in the freezer for an extra, cooling, refreshing sensation. As you can see, my skin was super glowy and I LOVED that.
.
For more information visit the "Neutrogena" website or pick them up at a drug store near you. ;)
.
This post was sponsored by "Brand Backer". However, the opinions expressed in this post are based on my personal and honest experience with the brand. This post contains links to facilitate the search of my viewers.