Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Ban.do 17 Month Planner | Demo & Review

People often buy planners, agendas and/or journals because they need one. Not me, I just buy them because I like them even if I don't end up using them!! Yup, I have a problem! And that's actually what happened with the new ban.do planner.. I went to Macy's, saw it and bought it. I mean... It's so cute you guys <3 lemme show you!

The bando planner or agenda I got it's called "Rose Parade" in medium. Those pink roses really got my attention. They have different sizes and styles. And this, is how it looks on the inside. ;)

-Double-sided pocket page for storage.
 

-This agenda belongs to... In here you can place cool pictures or turn it into a "Vision Board"

2 Pages with a variety of stickers.

The Bando secret code. You will need this to decipher some hidden messages on your agenda or create some cool ones!

2 pages to write down birthdays or special occasions. The also have a list with the holidays and a year view for 2018, 2019.

Every month it's a different cool design with a fun quote.

At the beginning of each month you will find the whole "Month View". Gives you an opportunity to plan accordingly. The holidays 

 Between the month view and the weekly view you have 2 note pages and also at the end of the agenda you will find a couple more!

And this is the weekly view. Lot's of space for you to plan, decorate and just let your creativity flow. You will find a quote on each month and suggestions like "Stay out all night!". 

And my favorite, "Should I get bangs?!" According to this I should give them a go!!

I really like how organized this planner is. Everything is in tabs. Has tons of spaces for you to plan, take some notes and decorate. I love, love the glossy roses on top of the matte blue and the gold details, including the elastic band closure. The price is really affordable and think about it... It will last you 17 month! It's a pretty good deal! 

For more information and other designs, visit the bando wesite HERE.

Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of the products mention in this post. My opinions are based on my personal experience with said product.













Thursday, July 20, 2017

Rebecca Mail Box | Unboxing & Review July 2017

Do you remember those stickers people handed to us when we went to school trips, conference or things like that?! You know, the ones that says, "Hello, my name is..." and you could wrote your name or use the opportunity to be creative. I used to HATE those... Now I don't and neither will you. ;)

This month box reached a whole new level of cuteness.  There's of course the occasional candy or snack but the rest, will leave you speechless and quickly looking for opportunities to just use them. 

Let's start with a quick intro!!! The Rebecca Mail Box, it's a monthly subscription box, it cost $35.00 a month and it's a themed, life style, subscription box. All of the products inside the box are full sizes and you can find a little bit of everything, even plants! The theme of this month is "Hello, my name is: Summer". If you ask me I would've named it "Fabulous" instead and here's why...

-Silk Neckerchief, retails for $10.00 and it's 100% silk. Wear it on your head of tie it around your bag. I can't help but think of those vintages pictures of women using this with oversized sunglasses and looking FABULOUS!
-Gold Pineapple Bottle Opener, retails for $7.00 and this cutie it's definitely going to get you some attention. The quality it's AH-MAZING.
-Lip Mask, retails for $2.50. It was part of their Lip Service last month and apparently, it was a hit.

-"Hello, My Name Is" Tote, retails for $19.00 and this 18"x18", 100% cotton cutie... It's definitely a summer hit. Specially when you can personalized it with your name, nick name or Instagram handle. Because, why not!
-Mini Sharpie Marker, retails for $2.50 and of course, what is a customizable tote without a marker.
-Want my number? or Ig handle?
-Sure, write it on my tote! ;)
Come on, you thought about it!!!

-Tropical Leaf "Hello" Card, retails for $4.50 and this Rebecca Mail exclusive is the perfect excuse to bring back those "pen pal" days and tell your friends all about your "FABULOUS" summer days.
-Purrrfect Pout Lip Gloss, retails for $5.00 and it's the perfect lippie for that glossy look.
-Smarties Mega Roll, retails for $2.00 and holy sour batman. As you can see, well... They didn't last a day! They were that good!

Healthy pout? CHECKšŸ—ø, Neckerchief for a FABULOUS look? CHECKšŸ—ø, Fabulous tote for your pool necessities or a walk around the market? CHECKšŸ—ø CHECKšŸ—ø AND CHECKšŸ—ø. Told you it was a good box. For more information about this and other Rebecca Mail boxes click HERE.

For other Rebecca Mail Box unboxing click the links: June, May, Mach. You can also watch my unboxing video below and until next time peeps. God bless!!!


Proverbs 4:23









Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Beautycon Box Summer | Unboxing & Review

I love boxes. The thrill of not knowing what you'll get that month or season inside the box. The waiting, the expecting, the harassing of the mail man (woops) because you think he finally has your box!! Until... You get the box.

After you get a box like the Beautycon Spring Box, your expectations are high, good things are expected... Then, you get the summer box and you're like, "Meh, i'll give it an 8". I'll explain why!! 

The Beautycon Box is a seasonal beauty and lifestyle subscription box curated by the most in demand influencers. The contents of each box are handpicked by influencers and include beauty and lifestyle products. You receive 4 boxes a year and each box cost "$29.00" and has over $100 in product value. The summer box was curated by the peeps of beautycon and this is what they chose...

Deco Miami, Lemon Blossom Cuticle Oil.
Deco Miami, Beautycon Pink Glass Nail File.
MakeupDrop x Beautycon, The original Silicone Makeup Applicator.
2 Feel Beauty, Bamboo Charcoal Facial Sheet Masks.
Freeman Beauty, Renewing Cucumber Peel-off Mask.

Manna Kadar Beauty, Flutter Mascara in Jet Black.

ColourPop Cosmetics, Ultra Satin Lip in London Fog.

Doucce, Lush Lip Gloss in Glistening Petals.

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics, Gold Plated Eyeshadow Crayon

JontƩblu, Electric Blue Eyeliner Pencil.

Ok yes, it's a good box. All full size, great quality products. But, compared to the Spring Box, it didn't had a lot of variety. It comes with a card (not pictured) that includes a list of the products inside the box but, that's it. No info, no retail price which I think would be useful. Also, the real cost of the box is $35.99 since the shipping it's not included. Still, it's worth it.

You can find more information on the box HERE. Don't forget to watch my unboxing video below and subscribe to my channel. 
Until next time. God bless!!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of the products or service mentioned above. My opinions are based on my personal experience.
Psalm:34
















Monday, July 17, 2017

Game Face, Facial Wipe | Review

Don't you just hate that sweaty, sticky feeling when you are exercising, walking or simply spending some time outside. How about when you are in college and have to walk from one building to another and those are pretty far away. Sometimes you just want to take a bath to take that stickiness away.
The facial wipes from game face well, first of all they are for men but ladies are welcome to use them and second... They are perfect. Now, before you say: "I could just use ANY wipes." These are actually different. They are paraben free, hypoallergenic, 98% Natural, 100% Biodegradable, dermatologist tested, made in the USA and suitable for all skin types!. 
I got the "Cooling Wipes" specifically designed to cool you down, energize & invigorate, wipe away dirt, grime, and sweat while also hydrating the skin.
One wipe is big enough to cover my whole face(11 x 7 x .5in). I could instantly feel a clean and refreshing sensation.
I even use it on my arms. Just to cool me off and get rid of that sticky feeling.

These face wipes come in 4 different scents and each has a different purpose. They are available as a monthly subscription or separate. In my opinion they are very affordable BUT, they monthly subscription is definitely a better and more affordable choice. After I tested mine I gave it to my son. He's in college for the summer and trust me, these have been super useful to him! For more information on Game Face products or the monthly subscription you can click HERE.
#GameFaceWipes #FaceWipes #MensGrooming #GameFaceGrooming 

Until next time peeps. God bless!!

"This is a sponsored post. Powered by BrandBacker"






Jan Marini's C-ESTA Face Serum | Review

I love citrusy scents. Specially in the mornings! I read somewhere that citrus scents help you stay awake and in my case, it's true! Now, imagine a skin care product that combines a powerful antioxidant cocktail, vitamin C, a refreshing feeling and an AH-MAZING citrus scent that makes you feel ready for the day!

The Jan Marini's C-ESTA Face Serum combines all that and the benefits are great for your skin! Now days, there are so many face serums out there, it's actually hard to choose one that fit's your needs. This one, is suitable for all skin types and is shown to reduce the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and uneven skin texture. Giving you healthier, young looking skin.

Compared to their hyla3d serum, the consistency of this one it's more liquid and it has a tan color, kind of. You have to shake the bottle before using it on your face, neck and behind ears as recommended. And if you're like me, the palm of your hands too!

The C-ESTA face serum has key ingredients like Vitamins C, E and B5, Hyaluronic Acid and DMAE. DMAE is said to help improve the appearance of wrinkles, dark under eye circles, sagging neck skin, and offer other anti-aging benefits.

Did I mention the scent?! I just LOVE it! In my opinion it's kind of citrusy. Once I apply my regular moisturizer and sunblock during the day, the scent it's gone. It can be a little strong for some peeps so keep that in mind.

You can use the C-ESTA as part of your morning and night time routine on the areas already mentioned above. I have oily skin and so far I haven't had any problems as clogged pores or greasy feelings. My skin absorbs it pretty quick and the feeling is so refreshing and smooth. Definitely a skin care, must have.

Get more information about the serum HERE. Let me know in the comments what you think if you get it or tell me about your favorite serum. Until next time peeps. God bless!

#cestaserum #janmarini #rejuvenate #vitamin  



"This is a sponsored post. Powered by BrandBacker"
2 Corinthians 4:18

















Wednesday, July 12, 2017

New HASK Dry Shampoo Collection | Review

When I see the hashtag, "The Struggle IS Real". I immediately make a mental list of things I struggle with on a daily basis. My hair for instance... I wash my hair yesterday and today, it's all oily and dull. Probably why I don't even brush my hair and it's always on a messy bun!
Now, there's always a solution. This time, I have the HASK Dry Shampoo for the new collection. They come in 4 different options: Argan Dry Shampoo, Coconut Dry ShampooCharcoal Purifying Dry Shampoo and Chia Seed Volumizing Dry Shampoo. What really got my attention is the fact that they are free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, gluten, artificial colors and each are infused with different natural scents.
I got the Charcoal Purifying Dry Shampoo. Infused with a botanical citrus scent, ultra-fine rice starch infused with charcoal powder acts quickly to soak up oil, sweat and odor, leaving hair soft and clean. I also got the Coconut Dry Shampoo. Infused with a tropical coconut scent and like the charcoal shampoo, has ultra-fine rice starch to quickly absorb oil, leaving hair bouncy, vibrant and clean.
I am not a savvy when it comes to dry shampoo. I just divided my hair in sections and spray. (That face though!!)
Gently massage my scalp on the areas I sprayed the shampoo.
Then just styled my hair and that's it! To be honest, this picture does NOT do justice to the real results I got on my hair. For this blog post I used the Charcoal Dry Shampoo and I honestly saw how it got rid of the oily look. My hair wasn't bouncy or looking like I just wash it to be honest BUT, they shinny, oily look was really gone.
This affordable collection it's available at Ulta or the Hask website. Links above for your convenience!
Let me know if you got it or which one it's your favorite dry shampoo. Also, how do you apply your dry shampoo?!
#haskdryshampoo  #behindthehair  #haskhair  

Until next time peeps. God bless!!

"This is a sponsored post. Powered by BrandBacker"







Friday, July 7, 2017

Walmart Beauty Box | Summer Unboxing & Review

Have you ever felt like, you have been with a service for so long and, things get dull, boring, repetitive. Until one day, things change, you get a good box and your faith is restored. xD
This season, I wasn't even looking forward this box. After the whole Spring Box fiasco, I don't think anyone was. In fact, I was actually thinking about canceling my subscription. For more information on the box, please watch my video HERE. That way we can cut the blah blah blah and go straight to the "Summer Unboxing". ;)


This season I was feeling proud and surprised. New brands, products I mean... Holy Boxes!!!. Check out mine for instance...
1. Ecotool Mask Remover Sponges. This is a full size and it retails or $2.50. You can use them to remove your face mask or to watch your face. They are very gentle.
2. Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes. These is a sample and the best makeup remover EVER!
3. Pantene Shampoo and Conditioner Dream Care, Hydration. These are samples and I could RAVE about these 2 but, there's still stuff to talk about.
4. imPRESS, Press On Manicure. Another full sizes product and it retails for $4.97. These are actually perfect for a day use in my opinion.
5. Schwarzkopf Got 2b, Styling Gel. This is a sample and, I don't use gel or any of my kids so, I really have nothing to say here.
5. Real Techniques, Brush Cleansing Gel. It's just a tiny sample but this gel it's actually really good.

Just 5 things, I know... But, compared to other boxes this one is very different, very girly and it definitely have new things and 2 full sizes!! I really hope Walmart keeps up the good work.

For more information on the Walmart Beauty Box or to simply subscribe, you can do it HERE. Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of the products mentioned above. All my opinions are based on my personal experience with the products and service.
Philemon 1:25





Thursday, July 6, 2017

Sample Source | Spring Unboxing & Review

Who doesn't like the idea of free samples?! I know I do!! In fact, my whole "Blogging Career" is thanks to them. My point is.. Freebies! Either because you want to try/taste before you buy OR... Just like the idea of getting free stuff in the mail. Either way, freebies or "samples" are always good.

Now days, there are thousands of easy ways for you to request samples and free things. Well, some easier than others. For example, you can search in places like SampleSource.com and register to be notified when samples are available and then have them shipped to you completely free! At least, that's what I did. ;)

Sample Source, is a free service were you can join in by creating a profile, answer a couple of questions and voila!!! You will be alert when samples are live or if they have any that matches your profile.
Sample Source is only available in USA, Canada and samples are only available 3 times a year... Spring, summer and fall. They don't ship during the winter because they fear samples might freeze on the way.

There is only ONE catch... You have to be fast. Samples are limited quantities so, first come, first serve. Once you select the samples you want just wait a couple of weeks for the them to arrive. You do not have to pay for shipping, sample source will send you the samples completely free.
After a couple of weeks you will receive a survey asking you like 5 or 6 questions about the products you got and that's it. I don't know about you but, I think it's pretty worth it. You can subscribe or find more information HERE. Don't forget to watch my unboxing below and until next time. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the products mentioned in this post.
Proverbs 16:8