Thursday, September 21, 2017

NEW Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Hair Care Collection | Review

For awhile I have been having trouble with my hair. Is super oily, freezy, dull, thinning and it was falling like leaves in the fall. I didn't want to wash my hair because I would loose so much, that I ended up crying in the shower feeling bald (no bold spots so far). Brushing It was another no, no and letting it loose?! Heck no! I would walk around the house and feel my hair falling on my arms. HORRIBLE and I swear this is my true testimony. Of course, hot tools and dying my hair was out of the equation too. 


The NEW Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Collection is a hair care product infused with Snail Essence, a highly concentrated blend of proteins proven to awaken the youth in hair. When I got them I was like: "Let's try it, what do I have to loose? More hair?". :'( But first, let me show you what I got!


Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Shampoo, Conditioner and CC Crème. This trio is formulated to fight all 10 signs of aging hair, provide legendary softness & youthful movement, restore shine & prolong agility of hair at any age, restore manageability & prolong youth in hair, deliver moisture, radiance and resilience to hair. All 3 are enriched with snail essence, a highly concentrated blend of proteins and are formulated without sulfates, parabens & sodium chloride. 


Kenra Platinum Heat Block. Multi-benefit styler provides heat protection up to 450 degrees F and finishes with a high hold. Enriched with Bee Propolis for unparalleled heat protection and allows for clean release from styling tools. (No bees where harm in the making of this product.)

Kenra Shaping Spray. 1st Professional Alcohol Free Hairspray that provides, max moisture retention. Optimal working time and extra firm hold & high shine.

Now, my results!!!
This is my hair. No filters, no blow dry, no iron, no nothing. I wanted to take this picture so you could see MY real results. If you look at the top, you can see some "empty" spaces. I have been using this products for a month now and I can truly tell you that the hair falling reduced by a 90%. When I wash my hair I don't loose that much and on a daily basis I am ok. I think I loose the "normal" amount or what we are supposed to. The frizz is under control by A LOT and I feel my hair is gaining it's natural shine. 


I am still taking the necessary precautions with my hair but I feel that the more I use this products the better the results and the stronger and healthier it gets. To be 100% honest, I haven't tried the hair sprays. Just the shaping spray for French braid and that's it. It did hold my hair, plus it doesn't have alcohol which is definitely a plus!

This Kenra collection is available now at Ulta. Or visit Kenra Profesionals for more information.

#SprayResponsibly #hair #Kenra #beehot #AntiAging #KenraProfessional #snailedit #KenraPlatinum

 This is a sponsored post powered by BrandBacker. The products mentioned in this post were facilitated to me for testing and review purposes. My opinions are based on my personal experience with the products or service mentioned above. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror | Review

"Mom, you look to white." "Mom, you look to yellow." "Mom, I think you went a little too much on that cheek thing." These are some of the comments I would get from my kids, whenever I applied my makeup in the bathroom. You see, the bathroom mirror is HUGE and the lighting is supposed to be "better", it wasn't. So, of course when it comes to makeup, lighting is really important. 


Ok, Deimarys... What do you have and did you put it to the test?!. I have and I did!. It's the new "Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror". This elegant and compact makeup mirror has 21 LED lights, touch screen controls and magnifying mirrors. It can also be flipped 180 degrees to change positions. I'm telling you, this is like the Rover of mirrors!

The Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror, comes with everything you see here. The mirror, the stand, usb cable and an extra 10x magnifying mirror. It's quick and easy to assemble. Super lightweight and compact. Big enough to see yourself in the mirror, small enough to not take a lot of space in your vanity and still look cute and elegant.

You do need to use the usb cable for the lights to turn on BUT, you can also insert 4 batteries 3A and it'll work just fine. It also has a button for on/off allowing you to save on energy and/or batteries.

It has a total of 4 mirrors. The one in the center is a regular one, the one on the left has 1x magnification and the 2 on the rights are 2x and 3x. The circle in the middle is where you turn on the light with a soft touch.

And this is how it looks. Not too big, not too small, super lightweight and if you pack it safely you can even take it with you when you travel. ;)

No more looking too white, too yellow and definitely no more going a bit too much on that cheek thing. And the plus side?! It makes my vanity look so elegant and chic. It also comes in black and gold, i just liked the white one way to much. For more information click HERE

Until next time peeps. God bless!!!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Matthew 6:33

Rebecca Mail Box: Unboxing & Review | September 2017

Whenever I sit and plan my week, (at least when I try to). I really like to be alone, relaxed, with a cup of coffee and some snacks, preferably cookies. This month Rebecca Mail Box reminded me just that! 


Rebecca Mail Box is a life style, themed box. It retails for $35.00 and inside you will find quality, hand made products (Most of them) revolving around a fun theme.


This month theme is all about that "Girl Boss Style" and of course, like a true girl boss herself, Rebecca put together a couple of items to get our "Girl Boss Hustle" in style! ;) Take a look...

-Gold Foil Desktop Weekly Planning Pad ($12). 52 pages of pure, elegant planning and note taking. Place is on your desk at work or home. It has beautiful details in gold. Super classy.
-Planner Clips ($4). Cute assorted clips for your planner or use them as book marks. 
-Rose Gold & Crystal Pen ($5). Elegant, cute and fun. It writes in black and it does it beautifully.
-Rebecca Mail Logo Badge ($2) Remember when this cute little badge were so in?! I remember having a back pack fill with them. So cute, it got stolen.

-Girl Boss Hustle Travel Mug ($16). Take your coffee, hot chocolate or hot soup on the go and in style. 
-Exclusive Card ($4.50). Love this month card design. Perfect to send a thank you note or word of encouragement to a friend. 
-Inspirational Matter Art Print ($9). That art print is a Rebecca Mail exclusive. Same design as the card and the quote fit just perfectly with this month theme. Place it where you can read it everyday. 
-Grandma's Cookies (.50¢). Yes, you are looking at an empty bag BUT in my defense, these cookies brought back so many memories. I use to buy them all the time. Sweet and delicious. 


This box was definitely made for all of us "Girl Bosses" a friendly reminder to keep working on our "Hustle", to relax but not to quit. After all, wishes don't make our dreams come true... Work does. ;)

For more information about this and other Rebecca Mail subscriptions or any of the products mentioned in this post, click HERE. Don't forget to watch my video and to please subscribe. Until next time. God Bless.
I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Ephesians 5:2

Monday, September 18, 2017

BoxyCharm | Unboxing, Review, Swatches & Spoilers: September 2017

I was recently going through my makeup collection, you know... Cleaning, throwing, asking myself: "Why I bough "it" in the first place?". The thing is, I realize that i needed a little improvement. Now, how on earth was I going to achieve that without breaking the bank?! Well... here is how!!!


BoxyCharm, it's a monthly subscription, beauty box. It retails for $21.00 and it include from 4 to 5 FULL SIZE beauty products. How neat!! But that's not all, most of these products are high-end brands. Talking about improvements! ;)


When I first opened my box, the first thing I saw is this card. It tells you the "Theme of the month" and in the back has a list of the products inside the box, with a short description, retail price, website and some Boxy tips. Now, let's go to the unboxing!!! Can't wait to show you what I got this month! 

Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette by PUR. It retails for $34.00 and it's the perfect mix of neutral, copper and bronze shades. Super soft, creamy and pigmented. #BoxyTip: Use the colors in the vertical rows from top to bottom for highlight, definition and drama.


Eyebrows by MAC Cosmetics. I got mine in the shade "Spiked", it retails for $18.00 and is self propelling, no sharpening needed, brow defining and super buildable. 


Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop. I got mine in the shade "Mess Around", it retails for $6.00 and I think this is the creamiest lipstick I have ever tried. Super smooth and pigmented. The color though, not my favorite. We'll see!


Loose Blush by Studio Makup, now, it doesn't say the name of the shade BUT, as you can see is a lightweight, sheer, peachy tone blush. I have NEVER used a loose blush in my life. Can't wait to try this one though. That shade is just perfect!


Last, but not least. I got...
-Don't Despair Repair Deep Condition Mask by Briogio. Yes, it's a full size and it retails for $20.00. I have tried this mask in the past and is the bomb.com. These hair products are sulfates, silicone and paraben free.
-Face Perfecting Brush by BareMinerals. It retails for $28.00 and this brush is the perfect tool when it comes to applying foundation. Just a few drops on the center of the brush, apply and done! It feels super soft.




Well peeps, those are the goodies I got on this month box and lemme tell you... This momma has 0 complaints. The subscription is really affordable and as you can see, good quality products and all of them, full sizes. Definitely the perfect opportunity to improve my makeup collection without breaking the bank. 

Check out the SPOILERS for next month. Every charmer will receive...


-Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion. ($58) 


And a Becca Liquid Highlighter Prosecco Pop ($41) OR a Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Prosecco Pop. ($38). 

For more information about the box or to subscribe, you can do it HERE. You can also check out my August Unboxing. If that doesn't convince you, I don't know what will. Until next time peeps. God bless!

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
James 1:12

Thursday, September 14, 2017

BeautyFrizz Facial Cleansing Brush | Review



There are never enough product to take care of your skin. I should know best because... I do own a ton of them! This time, I had the opportunity to try this "Sonic Facial Cleansing Brush". This silicone made, face and body brush, is water proof, comes with 2 heads: One for cleansing and the other for exfoliating and it only needs 2 3A batteries.



This sonic cleansing system uses sonic pulses to reach deep into your pores, exfoliate dead skin cells and excess oil. It also transmit a gentle massaging pulse that helps you exfoliate without irritating or damaging skin. Since is waterproof, it can be used in the shower for the face and body.


The heads are easy to remove and easy to clean. I haven't felt the need to use the small one which is for exfoliation. The ergonomic designs allows for me to grab it comfortably and gently clean my face. It is a compact size which is perfect for storage and travel. And, is very affordable compared to others.

I have really oily skin. When I used this brush my skin felt really, really clean. It even looked glowy. The box says is for daily use and it can be used on sensitive skin... I think not. Compared to the brush I am currently using. My bristle brush is more soft and gentle on the skin than this one. I mean, the silicone one is not harsh on the skin but, I don't see my self using it every single day.

You can find it HERE. Remember to use Ebates to save on your amazon purchases and other stores. 

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
1 Chronicles 4:10

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Julep Cushion Complexion 5-in-1 Skin Perfector | Review


Hitting 36 is not easy. Before there was the "I just want quality products". Now there's the: "I need a quality product that cover, conceal, correct, blurs, illuminate and overall... Make me look like I'm 20 again"!!! #TheStruggleIsReal

Right now, to be super honest with you... I don't use a lot of makeup. But when I do, one of my must-have is concealer. Something to cover my raccoon eyes and those little fine lines next to them.



The Julep Cushion Complexion takes care of that and more. The 5-in-1 skin perfector conceal, correct, illuminates, blurs and brighten. It contains naturally effective ingredients like: Turmeric Extract, provides long-term brightening benefits and contains anti-inflammatory properties. Camellia Seed Oil, contains skin-calming properties and provides nourishing & moisturizing benefits and Soft-Focus Powders, blur the look of fine lines & imperfections while creating a smooth, demi-matte finish that’s never flat.


The formula is really creamy. Goes from medium to full coverage, is buildable, has a demi-matte finish, blends seamlessly, long-lasting and more. Comes in 18 different shades. I got mine in 200 nude, 210 cashmere, 220 sand, 230 beige and 240 camel.


The packaging is really elegant. It comes in a metallic tube with a soft cushion that facilitates the application and makes the blending part more easy. Just twist the cap gently for the product to come out. And that's it. 


This are the areas I typically apply concealer to cover dark circles, fine lines, neutralize redness and to bring out the high points of the face. The product is not oily or heavy. It has a really nice, neutral finish and it does cover very well. In my opinion you can use as little or as much as you want, you'll still see results.

However, I am not a fan of the cushion. Don't get me wrong is super soft, useful, helpful. But, is not removable. I don't know if it's my OCD but I can't stop thinking about the idea of applying my concealer mixed with old concealer on a dirty cushion. It's like using a dirty makeup sponge or brush. 

This post was sponsored by Julep as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Marc Jacobs Beauty: Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon | Review

The exact moment, I gave up looking for a good eyeliner... This one came into my life and I couldn't be more pleased!


Ok, to be honest... I rarely wear eyeliner. Not because I don't want to or because it looks bad on me (which, it doesn't). But because the ones I buy are: not good, not durable, smudge easily or end up giving a raccoon look. Well, not anymore!


The new "Marc Jacobs Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon" are definitely one of the most creamy, highly pigmented, smooth, durable, gorgeous eyeliner I have ever owned. Not only are they Paraben, Sulfate and Phthalate free. They are also waterproof and it can be used to create a smoky eye or layered as an eye shadow base, all before it set of course. Once they set, trust me they are going to last all day! Well, up to 12 hours to be exact. They glide on so smoothly... I can't compare them to any other eyeliner. And yes, I tried.

These vivid hues are inspired by Marc Jacobs’s boldly bright resort 2017 collection and it comes in 12 different shades. I got mine in the shades "(Earth)Quake" and "Pink Of Me".

This is the "Pink Of Me" Shade. One glide of this as an eyeliner, can give you a more awake and wide look. You can also use it a shadow base before it set. After 15 seconds there will be nothing you can do.

This is the (Earth)Quake. Is a dark brown shade but don't let that fool you. The formula is very buildable so, you can play around with it until you get your desired shade. You can also apply it on your lids and smudge it out to create a "Fall Smoky Look".

Even though it says "crayon" you don't need a sharpener to get more product, gently twist the other end of the crayon and Voilá!

They are available at Sephora Online and you can see them in action HERE and HERE!
Psalm 118:6

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Fitnate 3 in 1 Waterproof Facial Cleanser Brush | Review

Scrub a dub dud, give your face some luv!


Wish I definitely am with my new "Fitnate Facial Cleanser Brush". The Fitnate is a waterproof face Exfoliator suitable for men and woman with all skin types. It comes in a complete set of 3 brushes for the face, stand, usb cable and plug for charging. The website says, there is supposed to be an additional one for the body BUT, I didn't got mine so.. Here's my review for the ones I got!


I don't use makeup on a daily basis BUT, I do apply face serums and moisturizer daily plus, I have oily skin. I have been looking for a face brush for awhile now but they are so expensive, until I got this one. The brushes on this set are the bomb.com. Plus is waterproof, to me, that's a super plus! It also has 2 speed. 1 to gently remove make-up and dirt and the second to deeply exfoliate and brighten your skin. 

This brush head is for normal to sensitive skin. The bristles are so soft and yet so effective.

This is the one I am currently using. Suitable for combination to oily skin. Removes dirt and excess oil.

And, last but not least... My favorite! Not only does a great job cleaning my face. It also feels like I am massaging my face while cleaning it. Is super soft and gentle. I just love it.

And like I already mentioned. It comes with a usb cable for charging. It charged super fast and in my opinion it last a couple of days. The material of the handle is lightweight and kind of "plastic" not as heavy or sturdy as other expensive brands. So far, it does the job and I love it.

You can check out this set HERE
Do you use a face brush?! let me know in the comments below! Until next time peeps. God bless!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Ecclesiastes 4:12

Monday, August 28, 2017

Focus Rejuvenating Hair Care System | Review

I have oily, freezy hair and it's thinning. Yes, I am taking biotin vitamins and liquid collagen, eating healthy and staying away from any hot tools. However, I am always looking for quality products to take care or it. 


The Focus Rejuvenating Hair Care System, is naturally formulated, suitable for all hair types AND promotes fuller, thicker hair and hair growth. One of the things that got my attention are the ingredients on both products (shampoo and conditioner) biotin, Argan oil, Hemp seed oil, collagen and Ginseng Root extract. Which are really good for the hair. It's also, paraben and SLS free. (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate)

Let's begin with the shampoo. It has a soft, sweet scent which I love. It doesn't linger though. When I applied the shampoo I didn't need a huge amount. Once in touch with water it creates a nice lather (with an amazing scent). When I rinsed, my hair felt so clean no oil, no dirt, no residue and fuller!

The conditioner has a really thick consistency. Like the shampoo, it has a very good scent. Once applied I waited a couple of minutes and then rinsed. My hair felt fuller. I left it air dry and I notice there was no freezyness.

However, I did notice that right after I wash my hair with this combo, my hair was falling out like crazy. I brushed it... Brush full of hair. I touched it... Hand full of hair. I did nothing... Shoulder with hair. I don't know IF, it's because my hair is thinning, the formula is too strong OR some ingredient was causing my hair to fall and me to freak out. Honestly, once I wash my hair again using my shampoo the falling stopped. So yeah!

You can check out these and other products from this brand HERE. Every one is different, maybe you guys will get better results. :)
Hope you enjoy this review and until next time. God bless!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Psalm 32:8

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Spa Gel Socks | Demo & Review

Moisturized feet and pinky heels at home?! Yes, please!! 


I am very picky when it comes to my feet. I like to have my nails done, feet moisturized and heels looking clean and pink. Now, I don't have the time or the money to be at a salon 2 or 3 times a week but, I do have some tools I like to use to keep my feet looking good and clean.



Thermoplastic, self-activating rubber gel socks with jojoba oil, olive oil, vitamin E and lavender oil. The combination of these ingredients help to deeply penetrate dry skin. 20 minutes a day in these babies and trust me, you won't be able to stop looking at your feet.


You can used them by themselves or add them to your pedi routine like I did. I like to wear them after the shower and before bed, preferably after using my pedi roller. Those 2 combine are thebomb.com and it really make my feet look like out of the salon.


These are not meant to use with shoes. I wear them a few times a week but you can use them daily. Wear them while reading, watching tv or on your way to the fridge for some ice cream.


You don't have to apply any foot cream afterwards. I wear them at night but they can be used any time of the day.


The cleaning process it's quick and easy, just hand wash them and air dry them. They last up to 40 uses and did I mention… They smell AH-MAZING! I have use them 3 times and honestly, they still smell great. The combination of ingredients it's really good.

These are available at amazon and in different colors. Check them out here in PINK or RED. Hope you enjoy this review and if you decide to get them, let me know in the comments below. 

Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I did received the products free for testing purposes and review. My opinions are based on my personal experience with the product or service mentioned above.