Thursday, April 19, 2018

JanMarini Transformation Face Cream | Review

 Hello, Keepers and skin care lovers!. 
This winter has been a major pain in the butt, I mean, it's been killing me. Not only that, it has been killing my skin care game. My skin is normally oily but, during winter and spring, it gets like dry patches and kinda dull. That's why it is so important to listen to our skin and to pamper it with only the best. 
.
.
Lately, I have been using the "Transformation Face Cream" from Jan Marini and you guys... Holy hydration!. Lemme tell you... Transformation Face Cream has an advanced, patented formula that helps reduce the visible signs of aging while providing hydration to the skin.
.
.
This moisturizer has been formulated with a combination of key ingredients to really transform your skin. Some of these key ingredients are:
-TGF Beta 1It is a secreted protein that performs many cellular functions.
-Patented Thymosin Beta-4: Is a cell building protein.
-Anti-Aging Peptides: Small proteins that stimulate the production of collagen.
-Hyaluronic Acid: keeps collagen synthesis up, as well as retaining skin-moisture, contributing to the anti-aging benefits to the skin.
-Antioxidants: Protect skin by limiting the production of free radicals, which can damage skin cells. Antioxidants in skin care products can do a lot for the health and appearance of your skin, including reducing the signs of aging.
-Aloe Vera: gel contains two hormones: Auxin and Gibberellins. These two hormones provide wound healing and anti-inflammatory properties that reduce skin inflammation.
-And, Plant extracts.
.
.
Sorry if I went, geeky-101 with you guys but, I think is so important to know what are we feeding out skin. And Jan Marini has done a wonderful job putting together only the best for maximum results.
.
.
I have been using the "Transformation Face Cream" as part of my night time, skincare routine and I am LOVING IT!. The consistency is super creamy. It has a nice scent but it's not strong and it doesn't linger much but after a nice hot shower before bed, it's just perfect!. I don't need a lot of product to cover my whole face and neck and it absorbs quickly. Leaving my skin looking hydrated and soft.
.
My only "con" is that the cream it's in a jar and you have to scoop it BUT, you can also get a silicone spatula from Target and that's it.
.
Anyways peeps!. For more information about this or any other Jan Marini product, you can visit: janmarini.com or click HERE and, until next time. 
God Bless!
.
This is a sponsored post powered by Brand Backer.
I got this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. All opinions are my own.
Proverbs 3: 5-6

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Rebecca Mail Spring Deluxe Box | Unboxing & Review

Spring... the legend says that Spring was the season after Winter. It used to be all about flowers, and sun, and butterflies and, pretty things and such. That's what the legend says.
Spring has definitely taken its time this year but, that didn't stop Rebecca Mail to get in the spirit and celebrate it anyways... Or at least remind us what Spring is all about!.
.
.
This year, the Rebecca Mail Deluxe Box debuted as a quarterly subscription box!. It retails for $59. and compared to their monthly subscription, this one is bigger and better!. This lifestyle subscription is one of my favorite. You get a little bit of everything inside and all of the items are full size.
.
.
One of the things that makes this box extra special is not only the fact that all of the items revolve around the theme or, in this case, the season... But, also the fact that they all come from small businesses. Handmade products and/or brands we have NEVER heard before, now THAT'S cool.
.
Now, Let's see the goodies...
.
.
-Swig Luxe Wine Tumbler in Gold ($29.99). This cute travel mug is EVERYTHING. BPA free, push-seal lid, double-walled, keeps your beverage hot for up to 3hr and cold for up to 8.
-Light Pink Tassel Earrings ($14.). These gold and soft pink tassel earrings are so cute and lightweight. The perfect addition to a ponytail and nice dress!.
-Pink & Gold Floral Watch ($24.99). Floral is definitely on trend this season. This watch goes perfectly with that trend. I love the combination of pink, gold and dark background.
-Crystal Collagen Gold Powder Eye Mask (Bonus Item). This gold bio-collagen eye mask can effectively relieve chronic fatigue and diminishes the formation of fine lines, wrinkles, crow-feet lines and minimizes eye bags. Just BONUS!!!!
.
.
-Bee Lucia Gemstone Infused Candle ($9.). I have NEVER owned a candle like this one, with gemstones inside. It has a nice, soft cinnamon scent and for some reason looking at the gems melt it's kind of relaxing.
-Monterey Ballpoint Pen Set ($8.). These fine tip pens are the perfect touch for a spring vibe. The touches of gold, pink and polka dots are just perfect.
-Rebecca Mail Exclusive Card ($4.50). What's a Rebecca Mailbox without a Rebecca exclusive?!. This blank card comes with the envelope and is the perfect excuse to stay in touch with friends and/or family.
.
.
-Vintage Polka Dot Compact Umbrella ($14.). Compared to other mini umbrellas I have. This one seems pretty strong, compact and lightweight. It fits perfectly in my purse. Plus, let's talk about those polka dots. I will definitely be looking for an excuse to use it this year.
-Krucial Cos Wild Maine Blueberry Lip Balm ($3.50). The scent of this thing is AH-MAZING. I have dry lips and I am always carrying a lip balm with me, even inside the house (my lips are that dry). The thing is, this lippie is my new "cult-fav". It leaves my lips super soft and hydrated.
-PopChips Sea Salt Chips ($2.). If you know me by now, you know those chips are long gone. I'm a snacker and these chips were the perfect combination of crispy and salty. Non-GMO, gluten-free and only 100 calories per bag. I don't know about you but that seems healthy to me!.
-And, a cute little nail file. Those things are a plus on any women's purse. ;)
.
.
I think this box had the perfect combination of sweet, salty and definitely on the dot!. 
Don't miss the opportunity to get your hands on the Summer box by ordering yours on June 1st. I mean, yeah you can visit my blog and see the Unboxing but, wouldn't it be more fun getting your own?! #JustSaying
Also, you can now stay up to date with everything Rebecca Mail by joining their facebook group "Beyond The Mail". For more information about this or other Rebecca Mail subscriptions don't forget to visit their page: Rebeccamail.com
.
Anyways peeps, hope you enjoyed this unboxing. Stay tuned for more fun unboxings and reviews on my facebook page "Keep Calm And Review". 
God bless!!!
.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Clairol Natural Looking Nice n' Easy | Review

Hello, Beautiful Keepers and hair lovers. I haven't dyed my hair in a really LONG time... My hair is super thin and I was really looking forward to just let it breathe. This year, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to try the new "Clairol Natural Looking Nice n' Easy" hair color. Honestly, my hair was looking kinda crazy so, I caved!. 
.
.
The new and improved formula has conditioners built into every step. Gives you 100% coverage with real, natural-looking tones and highlights while being kind to your hair.
.
.
It also contains Me+, a hair molecule that protects people from developing a dye allergy and, it has a new floral scent. It also comes with a CC+ (Colorseal Conditioner). This conditioner smells AH-MAZING and it's the perfect final touch for a nice color and healthy hair.
.
.
The formula of the hair dye and the conditioner are super creamy and non-drip. Now, let me share my experience...
. 
.
Like I said, I hadn't dyed my hair in a LONG time. It's super thin and oily. For my length of hair, I need 2 bottles. It's thin but, I have a lot of hair. Since I wasn't looking for a huge change (for now), I got boxes in the shade 5N Medium Neutral Brown.
.
.
Since I had a lot of roots, I sectioned my hair and applied the color cream all over my roots only, for 20min and then applied the rest for an extra 5min. That way I gave my roots time to actually get the color before exposing my ends to that process.
.
.
As you can see the formula is really creamy. I did not experience any messy drip or anything and it doesn't have that harsh, chemical smell to it. My favorite part was that I didn't felt the cream literally burning my skull. Now, THAT'S a plus!.
.
.
Removing the cream was super easy. I let the water run and then wash it with shampoo and then applied the CC+ (Colorseal Conditioner). 
.
 .
Contrary to other hair dye products, this one didn't leave any stains on my skin. And as you can see, it didn't ruin my hair. It's super soft, shiny and in my opinion, it looks evenly.
.
.
As you can see it does has like some "highlights" to it. I know there's not a big difference but it does have like a red-ish tone to it. I am loving it.
.
I am super happy with the results, I do have to say that it was kind of hard to choose a color. They have different names but in my opinion, they all look the same to me. 
.
If you are looking to make a big change in color you can use the Clairol app "My Shade". Just upload a selfie and choose between the different shades. It is kinda fun!. 
.
Well, keepers!. I hope you enjoyed this review. I'll see you around. God bless!!!

Thursday, March 29, 2018

BoxyCharm: Review, Swatches & April Spoilers | March 2018

Who needs a "Bae-cation" when you got the March BoxyCharm!!. I mean, don't get me wrong. A vacation right now sounds like a dream but a box like the one BoxyCharm put together this month?!, now that's a dream come true!.
.
.
.BoxyCharm is a monthly subscription beauty box and it retails for $21.00 a month. Every month you will receive a box with 4 to 5 Full-size products from different brands. Every box has a retail value of over $100.00. I have been subscribed to them since October '17. It has been the best experience ever and the perfect opportunity to try new brands and expand my makeup collection. I could say it is time to stop but, I'm, not a quitter.
.
.
The theme of this month is "Bae-cation". It is obvious that I need one but from this box?!, I don't think I will be vacationing anytime soon. The products are AH-MAZING... Let's check them out!!.
.
-"Pretty Vulgar" Make Them Blush. It retails for $26.00. And it's a super soft and really pigmented pink. I love how elegant and chic the gold packaging is. 
.
The shade is called, "111, Prim Vixen". I already tried it and let me tell you, a little bit goes a long way with it. So be careful when applying. It's very buildable. 
.
-"South Mane Beauty", Under Eye Gel Pads. It retails for $10.00. Put these babies in the fridge before applying them and trust me... It will feel amazing!.
.
I first used them as part of my night time routine and they felt really nice. The cold gel felt really relaxing on my undereye.
.
-"The Vintage Cosmetic Company, Smokey Eye Makeup Brush Set". This set retails for $23.15 and it got everything you need for that perfect smokey eye. They are so elegant and super soft. Probably the softest brushes I have ever owned.
.
-"BellaPierre Cosmetics, Volumizing Mascara". This volumizing mascara was formulated to help create thicker and fuller lashes. It retails for $20.00. I saw other charmers that got the butter London mascara. 
.
 I got mine in black. I had to open it because... Curiosity!. And now, I can't wait to try it!.
.
Last, but not least...
"Pur The Complexion Authority, Eyeshadow Palette". This beauty retails for $36.00 and it's packed with mattes, shimmer, pretty pinks and that beautiful vibrant blue!. Perfect to create any day look, night look or just transition from day to night!!.
.
The shadows are super pigmented, soft and I didn't have any messy fall out while swatching so, that's a plus!.
.
.
Anyways peeps!. That's all I got in my box!. I. AM. LOVING everything I got especially the palette that had me gaga since I first saw it!. 
.
Now, SPOILERS!!!.
Next month ever charmer will receive...
-Either a Tarte Tarteist Pro Glor or a MAC Liptensity Lipstick. All in various shades.
&
.
One of this ColourPop Palettes!.
.
I mean, you can visit next month and watch my unboxing video, read my blog review OR you can just visit the BoxyCharm website for more information and subscribe. Trust me, you will NOT regret it.
.

Saturday, March 24, 2018

PinchMe Unboxing | Jan 2018

Haven't done a PinchMe unboxing in awhile. In fact,, I haven't even been that active on PinchMe. I know, I know... Shame me on me!.
But we are back and we are definitely "Pinching"!. 
.
.
Even though I scored this box in January 2018, I received it recently!. Let me show you what I got, my favorites and my not so fav!. 
.
.
First of I got a sample of, "Garnier Whole Blends Gentle Oat Delicacy". It contains oat milk, rice cream extract plus it paraben free. I really like how silky my hair was and how amazing it smelled!.
I also got a sample of, "Dove Exfoliating Body Polish Crushed Macadamia & Rice".
.
.
I love this scrub, the ONLY thing I don't like about it, is the scent. I think the macadamia scent is way too strong and I am not a fan. It doesn't linger though. Other than that, is really good.
.
.
Next was a sample of, "RxBar Kids Protein Bar". Yes, it's healthy and it's supposed to be "good" for the kids but neither I nor Elias liked it. It tasted the same way it looked... Yucky!.
.
.
And, last but not least... I got a coupon for a free, full size "Clairol Nice n' Easy". I got mine in, "Medium Neutral Brown". I haven't used it yet BUT, I can say it smells ah-mazing!.
.
Anyways peeps!. That's all I was able to score that month. Kind of a hit and miss but, for free?!... I can't complain. 
.
Head over to PinchMe and subscribe if you haven't. Super easy to do and it is 100% free. 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

HealthyWiser DentoGuard | Demo & Review


Custom mouthguards can be a pain in the neck and expensive... Yup, a very expensive pain in the neck. Trust me, I know!. 
Thankfully, HealthyWiser offers a better and more affordable option... Let's check it out!.
.
.
The HealthyWiser professional kit comes with 2 set of mouthguards (different sizes), blue box for safe keeping and of course, instructions.
.
.
Since I grind my teeth while sleeping, I am required to sleep with them on. Using mouthguard can prevent teeth damage, promotes jaw relaxation, and relief from bruxism. 
The HealthyWiser Mouthguards are ergonomically designed, dentist approved, BPA free and 100% customizable. 
.
.
First, try them on to see which one fits better. In my case, the smaller ones are just perfect. I dipped them in really warm water for only 10 seconds. More than that will cause the protector to melt. 
.
.
Quickly place them on the upper or lower part of your teeth, whichever comfortable and mold them with your fingers and bitting your teeth for a couple of seconds. 
.
.
And voilá!!!. Custom made, comfortable mouthguards. I like them because they are not a thick material. They are very comfortable to sleep with and to clean. 
.
For more information on this kit and/or any other HealthyWiser product visit, HERE. Also, don't forget to use code: IMHEALTHY7 for 25% off your kit!.
.
I these products complimentary from HealthyWiser unboxing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Exuviance Age Reverse, Total Correct & Sculpt Serum | Review



With time, i feel like I have become a little bit obsess with face serum. My skincare would feel kind of incomplete if I don't apply it. After all, i am closer and closer to the big 40's so... Yeah, Let's continue!!! xD
.
.
I have had the pleasure of using this Exuviance, Age Reverse serum for a month as part of my AM/PM skincare routine and lemme tell ya' it's the bomb (dot) com!.
.
.
This serum has triple anti-aging complex like AminoFilis Acetyl Tyrosinamide, a novel, amino acid (tyrosine) compound that targets the skin’s matrix to volumize, plump and firm skin. NeoGlucosamineis an Exuviance patented non-Acid amino sugar technology that gently exfoliates skin to promote cellular turnover, diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and exfoliates hyper-pigmented spots and acne for a more even skin tone and Vitamin C Antioxidant.
.
.
The Exuviance, Age Reverse, treats all sings of aging, diminishes lines and appearance of dark spots. Creating a more firmer and sculpted look. 
.
.
Now, the look!. The look of the bottle as you can see is grey with a clear cap. It has a very high-end look and it comes full to the top with product. The serum has a yellowy tone but it's barely there. It has a creamy, gel consistency and it is not sticky or oily at all.
.
.
And last but not least... My results!. I don't need a lot of this product for it to fully cover my face, neck and decollete. The product absorbs quickly leaving my skin feeling super soft and smooth. I don't have any problems applying my moisturizer or makeup afterwards.
.
My skin definitely looks glowing, clean, firm and healthy. I promise you, these pictures have no filters. Also, I have oily skin and this serum doesn't clogged my pores.
.
Verdict?! This serum is definitely a must have!.
.
Check also their "Microdermabrasion Face Polish".
.
This is a sponsored post powered by Brand Backer.
I got this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. All opinions are my own.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Alana Mitchell 4-in-1 Cleansing Pod | Review


When it comes to skincare. I want something quick and effective. I mean, let's be honest.... After a long day of dishes, laundry, errand and such. Who wants to spend hours on skin care alone. I just want a hot bath, wash my face and go to bed. 
.
.
With the Alana Mitchell cleansing pod, I can do just that. These 4-in-1 pods do so much in so little time. It's amazing and the results will leave you speechless. 
.
.
The Alana Mitchell products contain specially formulated ingredients to benefit the skin. It contains Kaolin which is used to "Tighten" the skin. "Aloe, stimulates healthy cells growth and repair damaged tissues and "Vitamin E" which has anti-aging benefits and the ability to regulate vitamin in the body and more.
..
.
These pods are super easy to use and very effective. I use them in the shower. Just wet the sponge and squeeze it until the foam comes out.
.
.
The round sponge well works as a sponge, cleanser, and exfoliator. I apply it in circular motions on my wet face, neck and decollete. Once I'm done, I leave the foam for 10 minutes because it acts as a mask.
.
.
After I rinse... Voilá!. Bright, soft and smooth skin. The cleansing pod deep cleans your face, getting rid of oil, dirt, and impurities. I have to say, this product was definitely desing for a busy mom or someone who has a busy lifestyle. The compact size also makes it perfect for when you are traveling.
.
For more information about this and other Alana products, click HERE
.
I these products complimentary from Alana Mitchell for unboxing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.