Monday, September 18, 2017

BoxyCharm | Unboxing, Review, Swatches & Spoilers: September 2017

I was recently going through my makeup collection, you know... Cleaning, throwing, asking myself: "Why I bough "it" in the first place?". The thing is, I realize that i needed a little improvement. Now, how on earth was I going to achieve that without breaking the bank?! Well... here is how!!!


BoxyCharm, it's a monthly subscription, beauty box. It retails for $21.00 and it include from 4 to 5 FULL SIZE beauty products. How neat!! But that's not all, most of these products are high-end brands. Talking about improvements! ;)


When I first opened my box, the first thing I saw is this card. It tells you the "Theme of the month" and in the back has a list of the products inside the box, with a short description, retail price, website and some Boxy tips. Now, let's go to the unboxing!!! Can't wait to show you what I got this month! 

Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette by PUR. It retails for $34.00 and it's the perfect mix of neutral, copper and bronze shades. Super soft, creamy and pigmented. #BoxyTip: Use the colors in the vertical rows from top to bottom for highlight, definition and drama.


Eyebrows by MAC Cosmetics. I got mine in the shade "Spiked", it retails for $18.00 and is self propelling, no sharpening needed, brow defining and super buildable. 


Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop. I got mine in the shade "Mess Around", it retails for $6.00 and I think this is the creamiest lipstick I have ever tried. Super smooth and pigmented. The color though, not my favorite. We'll see!


Loose Blush by Studio Makup, now, it doesn't say the name of the shade BUT, as you can see is a lightweight, sheer, peachy tone blush. I have NEVER used a loose blush in my life. Can't wait to try this one though. That shade is just perfect!


Last, but not least. I got...
-Don't Despair Repair Deep Condition Mask by Briogio. Yes, it's a full size and it retails for $20.00. I have tried this mask in the past and is the bomb.com. These hair products are sulfates, silicone and paraben free.
-Face Perfecting Brush by BareMinerals. It retails for $28.00 and this brush is the perfect tool when it comes to applying foundation. Just a few drops on the center of the brush, apply and done! It feels super soft.


Well peeps, those are the goodies I got on this month box and lemme tell you... This momma has 0 complaints. The subscription is really affordable and as you can see, good quality products and all of them, full sizes. Definitely the perfect opportunity to improve my makeup collection without breaking the bank. 

Check out the SPOILERS for next month. Every charmer will receive...


-Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion. ($58) 


And a Becca Liquid Highlighter Prosecco Pop ($41) OR a Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Prosecco Pop. ($38). 

For more information about the box or to subscribe, you can do it HERE. You can also check out my August Unboxing. If that doesn't convince you, I don't know what will. Until next time peeps. God bless!

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
James 1:12

Thursday, September 14, 2017

BeautyFrizz Facial Cleansing Brush | Review



There are never enough product to take care of your skin. I should know best because... I do own a ton of them! This time, I had the opportunity to try this "Sonic Facial Cleansing Brush". This silicone made, face and body brush, is water proof, comes with 2 heads: One for cleansing and the other for exfoliating and it only needs 2 3A batteries.



This sonic cleansing system uses sonic pulses to reach deep into your pores, exfoliate dead skin cells and excess oil. It also transmit a gentle massaging pulse that helps you exfoliate without irritating or damaging skin. Since is waterproof, it can be used in the shower for the face and body.


The heads are easy to remove and easy to clean. I haven't felt the need to use the small one which is for exfoliation. The ergonomic designs allows for me to grab it comfortably and gently clean my face. It is a compact size which is perfect for storage and travel. And, is very affordable compared to others.

I have really oily skin. When I used this brush my skin felt really, really clean. It even looked glowy. The box says is for daily use and it can be used on sensitive skin... I think not. Compared to the brush I am currently using. My bristle brush is more soft and gentle on the skin than this one. I mean, the silicone one is not harsh on the skin but, I don't see my self using it every single day.

You can find it HERE. Remember to use Ebates to save on your amazon purchases and other stores. 

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
1 Chronicles 4:10

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Julep Cushion Complexion 5-in-1 Skin Perfector | Review


Hitting 36 is not easy. Before there was the "I just want quality products". Now there's the: "I need a quality product that cover, conceal, correct, blurs, illuminate and overall... Make me look like I'm 20 again"!!! #TheStruggleIsReal

Right now, to be super honest with you... I don't use a lot of makeup. But when I do, one of my must-have is concealer. Something to cover my raccoon eyes and those little fine lines next to them.



The Julep Cushion Complexion takes care of that and more. The 5-in-1 skin perfector conceal, correct, illuminates, blurs and brighten. It contains naturally effective ingredients like: Turmeric Extract, provides long-term brightening benefits and contains anti-inflammatory properties. Camellia Seed Oil, contains skin-calming properties and provides nourishing & moisturizing benefits and Soft-Focus Powders, blur the look of fine lines & imperfections while creating a smooth, demi-matte finish that’s never flat.


The formula is really creamy. Goes from medium to full coverage, is buildable, has a demi-matte finish, blends seamlessly, long-lasting and more. Comes in 18 different shades. I got mine in 200 nude, 210 cashmere, 220 sand, 230 beige and 240 camel.


The packaging is really elegant. It comes in a metallic tube with a soft cushion that facilitates the application and makes the blending part more easy. Just twist the cap gently for the product to come out. And that's it. 


This are the areas I typically apply concealer to cover dark circles, fine lines, neutralize redness and to bring out the high points of the face. The product is not oily or heavy. It has a really nice, neutral finish and it does cover very well. In my opinion you can use as little or as much as you want, you'll still see results.

However, I am not a fan of the cushion. Don't get me wrong is super soft, useful, helpful. But, is not removable. I don't know if it's my OCD but I can't stop thinking about the idea of applying my concealer mixed with old concealer on a dirty cushion. It's like using a dirty makeup sponge or brush. 

This post was sponsored by Julep as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Marc Jacobs Beauty: Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon | Review

The exact moment, I gave up looking for a good eyeliner... This one came into my life and I couldn't be more pleased!


Ok, to be honest... I rarely wear eyeliner. Not because I don't want to or because it looks bad on me (which, it doesn't). But because the ones I buy are: not good, not durable, smudge easily or end up giving a raccoon look. Well, not anymore!


The new "Marc Jacobs Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon" are definitely one of the most creamy, highly pigmented, smooth, durable, gorgeous eyeliner I have ever owned. Not only are they Paraben, Sulfate and Phthalate free. They are also waterproof and it can be used to create a smoky eye or layered as an eye shadow base, all before it set of course. Once they set, trust me they are going to last all day! Well, up to 12 hours to be exact. They glide on so smoothly... I can't compare them to any other eyeliner. And yes, I tried.

These vivid hues are inspired by Marc Jacobs’s boldly bright resort 2017 collection and it comes in 12 different shades. I got mine in the shades "(Earth)Quake" and "Pink Of Me".

This is the "Pink Of Me" Shade. One glide of this as an eyeliner, can give you a more awake and wide look. You can also use it a shadow base before it set. After 15 seconds there will be nothing you can do.

This is the (Earth)Quake. Is a dark brown shade but don't let that fool you. The formula is very buildable so, you can play around with it until you get your desired shade. You can also apply it on your lids and smudge it out to create a "Fall Smoky Look".

Even though it says "crayon" you don't need a sharpener to get more product, gently twist the other end of the crayon and Voilá!

They are available at Sephora Online and you can see them in action HERE and HERE!
Psalm 118:6

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Fitnate 3 in 1 Waterproof Facial Cleanser Brush | Review

Scrub a dub dud, give your face some luv!


Wish I definitely am with my new "Fitnate Facial Cleanser Brush". The Fitnate is a waterproof face Exfoliator suitable for men and woman with all skin types. It comes in a complete set of 3 brushes for the face, stand, usb cable and plug for charging. The website says, there is supposed to be an additional one for the body BUT, I didn't got mine so.. Here's my review for the ones I got!


I don't use makeup on a daily basis BUT, I do apply face serums and moisturizer daily plus, I have oily skin. I have been looking for a face brush for awhile now but they are so expensive, until I got this one. The brushes on this set are the bomb.com. Plus is waterproof, to me, that's a super plus! It also has 2 speed. 1 to gently remove make-up and dirt and the second to deeply exfoliate and brighten your skin. 

This brush head is for normal to sensitive skin. The bristles are so soft and yet so effective.

This is the one I am currently using. Suitable for combination to oily skin. Removes dirt and excess oil.

And, last but not least... My favorite! Not only does a great job cleaning my face. It also feels like I am massaging my face while cleaning it. Is super soft and gentle. I just love it.

And like I already mentioned. It comes with a usb cable for charging. It charged super fast and in my opinion it last a couple of days. The material of the handle is lightweight and kind of "plastic" not as heavy or sturdy as other expensive brands. So far, it does the job and I love it.

You can check out this set HERE
Do you use a face brush?! let me know in the comments below! Until next time peeps. God bless!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Ecclesiastes 4:12

Monday, August 28, 2017

Focus Rejuvenating Hair Care System | Review

I have oily, freezy hair and it's thinning. Yes, I am taking biotin vitamins and liquid collagen, eating healthy and staying away from any hot tools. However, I am always looking for quality products to take care or it. 


The Focus Rejuvenating Hair Care System, is naturally formulated, suitable for all hair types AND promotes fuller, thicker hair and hair growth. One of the things that got my attention are the ingredients on both products (shampoo and conditioner) biotin, Argan oil, Hemp seed oil, collagen and Ginseng Root extract. Which are really good for the hair. It's also, paraben and SLS free. (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate)

Let's begin with the shampoo. It has a soft, sweet scent which I love. It doesn't linger though. When I applied the shampoo I didn't need a huge amount. Once in touch with water it creates a nice lather (with an amazing scent). When I rinsed, my hair felt so clean no oil, no dirt, no residue and fuller!

The conditioner has a really thick consistency. Like the shampoo, it has a very good scent. Once applied I waited a couple of minutes and then rinsed. My hair felt fuller. I left it air dry and I notice there was no freezyness.

However, I did notice that right after I wash my hair with this combo, my hair was falling out like crazy. I brushed it... Brush full of hair. I touched it... Hand full of hair. I did nothing... Shoulder with hair. I don't know IF, it's because my hair is thinning, the formula is too strong OR some ingredient was causing my hair to fall and me to freak out. Honestly, once I wash my hair again using my shampoo the falling stopped. So yeah!

You can check out these and other products from this brand HERE. Every one is different, maybe you guys will get better results. :)
Hope you enjoy this review and until next time. God bless!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Psalm 32:8

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Spa Gel Socks | Demo & Review

Moisturized feet and pinky heels at home?! Yes, please!! 


I am very picky when it comes to my feet. I like to have my nails done, feet moisturized and heels looking clean and pink. Now, I don't have the time or the money to be at a salon 2 or 3 times a week but, I do have some tools I like to use to keep my feet looking good and clean.



Thermoplastic, self-activating rubber gel socks with jojoba oil, olive oil, vitamin E and lavender oil. The combination of these ingredients help to deeply penetrate dry skin. 20 minutes a day in these babies and trust me, you won't be able to stop looking at your feet.


You can used them by themselves or add them to your pedi routine like I did. I like to wear them after the shower and before bed, preferably after using my pedi roller. Those 2 combine are thebomb.com and it really make my feet look like out of the salon.


These are not meant to use with shoes. I wear them a few times a week but you can use them daily. Wear them while reading, watching tv or on your way to the fridge for some ice cream.


You don't have to apply any foot cream afterwards. I wear them at night but they can be used any time of the day.


The cleaning process it's quick and easy, just hand wash them and air dry them. They last up to 40 uses and did I mention… They smell AH-MAZING! I have use them 3 times and honestly, they still smell great. The combination of ingredients it's really good.

These are available at amazon and in different colors. Check them out here in PINK or RED. Hope you enjoy this review and if you decide to get them, let me know in the comments below. 

Until next time peeps. God bless!

This is not a sponsored post. I did received the products free for testing purposes and review. My opinions are based on my personal experience with the product or service mentioned above. 

My First Boxycharm | Unboxing, Swatches & Review

Trying to come up with a way to afford "High End Brands" it's tough. I mean, I can always use "Ebates" and save some on my online purchases. But, even that it's not enough sometimes. What if, there was a monthly service that could provide me with full sizes, high end makeup at an affordable price?! There is...


I have been following Boxycharm for awhile now. The boxes are just amazing. High end brands, full sizes for just $21.00 a month. This is my first box and let me tell you... I. AM. SOLD!!! The packaging, the products, the price. I definitely see my makeup collection growing and improving.

When I saw the spoilers for this month box I quickly subscribed. Let me show you why...

-Moda PRO, 3-Piece Brush Set. The set retails for $26.00. They are super fluffy and soft. Plus, I think it's more like a necessity set. Blush, contour and crease which can also be used for highlighter! 

-Waterproof Gel Eye Liner by Bellapierre. It retails for $15.00 and is super pigmented. It does glides smooth and it's suitable for all skin types BUT, I haven't heard good things about it. We'll see!

-PRO Eyelashes by PUR. The pair retails for $14.00. I don't wear falsies BUT, these make me want to play. Besides, they feel sssooo soft.

-Face Paint by Aloette. This little tube retails for $35.00 and believe me when I say.. It's worth it. Some of the ingredients are Jojoba and vitamin E. It can be used on the cheeks and lips.

-Rainforest Of The Sea: Volume II by Tarte. This cool toned cutie right here retails for $36.00. It's so creamy, soft, pigmented. Is, is a really dreamy palette.

To be honest... I really wanted the palette. No regrets. Totally worth it. I mean, look at these colors. Just WOW!

And if you think that's cool, wait till you see what's coming on the September box...
A full size PUR Cosmetics Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette it retails for $34.00 and I don't know about you but I feel it's calling my name!!

For more information and/or prices for the box click HERE. I hope you liked this box as much as I did. Stay tune for next month unboxing and Hasta Luego peeps! God bless!!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of the products or services mentioned above. All my opinions are based on my personal experience. This post may contain affiliate/referral links.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Beauty Box 5 | Unboxing & Review: July 2017

Welcome to the July unboxing of my Beauty Box 5… In August! The theme of this box is "Let's Get Lost" and trust me, they did!


If you've been following my blog or Youtube channel, you'll know, BB5 it's one of my favorite subscription boxes. It's affordable, always more full sizes than samples, good quality products. I mean, it's really good. Or, it was?! 


Ok, let's begin with the basics! BB5 is a monthly, beauty box and it cost $12.00 a month. It always includes 5 products and most of them are full sizes, at least most of the time! There are always hit and misses like every box but so far, it was good. 

However, this month.. Was a huge miss. And I am not talking about the products. Those are actually good. Let's take a look…

-Luseta Beauty, Argan Oil Hair Masque. It retails for $29.00 and it smells delich. It promotes hair growth and protects against future heat damage. I can definitely use some of that! (Sample)
-Nanacoco, Rio II Nail Polish Collection. It retails for $3.95 and the formula on this one is good. It's like a dark coral shade. Really pretty.
-BB5, Cut that Crease, Make Up Brush. We got it as a "Sorry for being late and disappearing". And, it's not good. It sheds and the bristles are not soft.

-Styli-Style, Line & Seal Eye Liner. It retails for $6.50 and it's a pretty bronzy color and it's really smooth.

-Seraphine Botanicals, Quince + Crimson Crayon. It retails for $24.00, can be used on lips or cheek bones. It's super matt and really beautiful. Again, picture doesn't do any justice to it. Make sure to watch my video below for swatches.

-Manna Kadar Cosmetics, Glo Illuminator. It retails for $29.00 and it can be mixed with foundation or used alone. This picture doesn't do any justice to it. (Sample)

Now, I love this service! It's good, affordable and I have had the opportunity to try a lot of new products and learn about brands I didn't even know existed. Sadly, last month BB5 did something a lot of us (subscribers) weren't happy about it. They were very late with the boxes. To be honest, I wasn't even mad at the beginning. I have been a subscriber since 2014 and I know something like this has never happened before. However, they decided to announce the boxes were late on July 29, they were already late and on top of it… They disappear from social media. Like gone, bye, now you see me now you don't. In my opinion that was a very shady move. Not only that, they also delete comments from other subscribers and disable comments on Instagram. Until this date, they have not posted anything on social media. In fact, I was charged for my August box and guess what?! Nothing, and they are late again. I decided to cancel my subscription before they charged me for something else and until they fix the whole thing. 

I would share the link to the subscription box for you to check it out BUT, I don't feel like sharing something I don't even know it's working. Stay tune!!

Don't forget to watch my video below and until next time peeps. God bless!!

This is not a sponsored post. I am responsible for the purchase of the products or services mention above. As always all opinions are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.