Monday, June 18, 2018

Pampering Time with Neutrogena Mask Collection | Review

I love some "Me Time". Especially after a long day of jogging, errands, mommy-ing, cleaning, cooking... You get the picture. 
I always listen to my skin first on whether it needs hydration, deep clean or a little brightening.
.
.
The new "Neutrogena Mask Collection", is a HUGE help when it comes to that. Their new hydrogel face mask comes with innovative technology from South Korea. It fuses powerful skin nutrients in a translucent mask to instantly feed your skin and lock in moisture. Plus, they have a different one for my every need. 
.
.
They also have a new "Wash Off, Clay Mask". They come conveniently sealed in a small pod but, don't be fooled by the small size. Mine lasted for at least 3 applications!. I received the "Deep Clean Purifying Pod Mask". It gently cleanses and purifies skin. This wash-off clay mask targets 100% of impurities to leave your skin feeling soft and healthy looking.
.
This mask is made of 2 different types of mineral clay, one of them being Kaolin sourced from Australia and Bentonite from Wyoming, which acts as an absorbent and is non-comedogenic.
Just leave on for 15min and rinse with water. I honestly saw a huge difference in my pores and my face felt super soft.  
.
.
After the clay mask, I applied the "Radiance Boost Brightening, Hydrogel Mask". It boosts skin's radiance and smooth skin's texture. It contains vitamin B3, non-comedogenic and it leaves your skin looking brighter, radiant and evenly toned.
.
.
The mask comes with a white film so it doesn't stick. You need to peel that film and place the mask gently on your face. I didn't have any problems putting it on. Just wait for 15 to 30 min and then peel it off. As you can see it has a pink tone to it and is clear. The gel feels nice and soft on my skin. 
.
.
After a couple of minutes, I just took it off. Massaged the product on to my skin and then applied my moisturizer like I normally do. Honestly, my skin looked super glowy and healthy. This mask is definitely a must-have on my skincare routine.
.
.
And, last but not least... I tried the "Deep Clean Purifying, Hydrogel Mask". It instantly hydrates for a more refreshed skin. This peel-off hydrogel mask, it's infused with seaweed extract and contains 50% more essence than ordinary paper masks. Leaving your skin purified and healthy looking.
.
.
Like the other mask, this one is 100% hydrogel. It contours to your skin and seals in the formula for better results. It looks like is just one mask, but it comes in divided into 2 parts. Super easy to apply and at least in my case, it didn't slip off. Another thing that got my attention on this one, is the fact that it contains Moringa Oleifera Seed Extract, which is rich in vitamins, unsaturated fatty acids and it contains antiseptics and anti-inflammatory properties. Which definitely makes this one good for the skin.
.
.
Lastly, massage. Apply moisturizer and voila!. Glowy, healthy, hydrated skin. 
.
I am honestly loving these mask. I was thinking next time placing them for a couple of minutes in the freezer for an extra, cooling, refreshing sensation. As you can see, my skin was super glowy and I LOVED that.
.
For more information visit the "Neutrogena" website or pick them up at a drug store near you. ;)
.
This post was sponsored by "Brand Backer". However, the opinions expressed in this post are based on my personal and honest experience with the brand. This post contains links to facilitate the search of my viewers. 

Monday, June 11, 2018

At-Home Teeth Whitening: Does it Work?

Let's begin with the obvious... I'm a coffee drinker. And even though I take care of my teeth by going to the dentist, brushing and flossing, I was still dealing with an issue that drives me nuts and made me feel even more insecure... Yellow teeth.
In the past, I had literally tried everything minus, paying thousands to get them white. Such was my embarrassment that I am currently looking for a picture showing my teeth and there's literally NONE.
.
.
I recently had the opportunity to try a new whitening system, is called "Smile Brilliant" and even though I was a little skeptic by it... I am now really impressed.
.
The Smile Brilliant system comes with everything you see in the picture above. They sent you the trays, clay, whitening paste, desensitizing gel and a pre-paid envelope so you can send your molds straight to the lab.
.
.
First, you have to mix the white and the blue clay. It doesn't have any taste or smell and the mix of these two will help you get your teeth impressions so you can send them back to the lab and get your actual whitening trays. 
.
.
If you think about it, is like playing with playdoh. The whole process is done is literally seconds. Just put the 2 together and until they turn light blue. Put them in your mouth for a couple of secs and voila!... Molds ready to go!. Don't worry, once you are done the clay will harden.
.
.
Once ready just place both trays on the pink, pre-postage envelope and that's it. The lab takes 3 to 5 days to make your whitening trays. Once done, they send it straight to your home. And once you get them, the rest is history.
. 
.
The trays are clear and they fit perfectly. They came in that white case for safe keeping. 
.
.
Now, the good stuff...
.
.
First, keep in mind that the treatment will depend on the level of your teeth stains. Mine was yellow-ish, not banana yellow. In my case, I only apply 3 dots of the whitening gel on the trays. One on each corner and one in the middle and then I spread it evenly. 
.
.
Depending on the level of sensitivity you are supposed to leave the trays with the gel on from 45min to 3hours. Now, this might sound like "much" BUT, honestly times go by so fast, you don't even feel it. Besides, they are so convenient and comfortable you can do everything around the house while whitening. I do the dishes, cook, laundry, watch tv, study... You name it, I do it. I suggest you start with 45min and then go up from there. Repeat the same step with the desensitizing gel, the only difference is that, this one you'll leave for only 15-20 min. Make sure to always do a desensitizing gel session after your whitening session, even if your teeth don't feel sensitive at the time. When you're whitening your teeth, your teeth's tiny pores stay open for 24-48 hours. The desensitizing gel helps close the pores on your teeth faster - which also helps prevent re-staining!. After that, you're done!.
.
I am currently using it once a week. I have seen a huge difference in my teeth. They look whiter and cleaner. I can definitely smile fearlessly. 
.
Since I am so happy with my results, I have partnered with Smile Brilliant to give away one of their kits. It is super easy and quick to enter, just click HERE, enter your name, email and you're IN!. The winner will be announced on my Instagram account. This giveaway it's open to US, UK, Australia and Canada Residents.
If you don't win but still want to purchase one of their kits just use code: keepcalmandreview15 for a 15% off your purchase.
.
.
I received these products complimentary from Smile Brilliant for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are my own and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. This post does contain affiliate links. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. 

Saturday, June 2, 2018

"Me Time" with Yardley Soaps | Review


I am very active, especially since I started my whole "walking/jogging" journey. For example, after Elias get's on his school bus, ill immediately go to my morning walk/jog and once I'm done, I'll take a quick shower. Before going to bed, to me, that is a MUST. Kids are in bed, house it's tidy and organized and I am ready for some "me time". 
.
As a mom, "me time" is super important to me. Not only do I get to relax, re-balance and nurture myself but also take care of my skin. That's why choosing good products with the right ingredients are a priority. Lately, I have been using the new Yardley Soaps and Holy lather... 
.
.
Yardley provides the perfect combination of ingredients with lush fragrances that make you feel good. They are so gentle on the skin and so soothing. PLUS, they are super easy to find and affordable. I'll tell you all about it in a sec, but first, let's check them out. 
.
This one is my favorite and the one I use every morning after jogging. Not only do I love the sweet smell but I also love how soft my skin feels after I'm done.
Oatmeal & Almond Moisturizing Bath Bar. Helps soothe dry skin and gently exfoliates with natural oatmeal. Soothe and protect against the dry skin with tried and true ingredients. 
.
Now, THIS is my second favorite. I use it as part of my night time routine and man, what a difference. Not only leaves my skin super soft, but it also helps me relax before bed.
English Lavender Moisturizing Bath Bar. Calms and soothes with pure lavender extracts and essential oils. Exhale your busy schedule and indulge in a bouquet of fresh herbs and lavender while the rich lather leaves the skin feeling fresh, soft and supple.
.
To be 100% real with you, I haven't tried this one YET, but...
Creamy Coconut Moisturizing Bath Bar. Smooths and hydrates with Shea Butter, Aloe and Vitamin E. Indulge your body and mind with the creamy lather and luscious coconut fragrance that whisks you away to a tropical paradise.
.
As you can see, these soap bars are crafted with essential oils and skin care ingredients to take care of your body and your mind too. The soap bars are pretty big and they are inexpensive too. You can find them at stores like Walmart, Walgreens, and even dollar tree. Definitely, fit the whole "Beauty on a budget" tag. 
.
You can find more about it HERE
.
This is a sponsored post powered by Brand Backer.
I got this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. All opinions are my own.
Psalm 32:8

Monday, April 23, 2018

Boxycharm: Review, Swatches & Sneak May Peek | April 2018

When I saw the sneak peek for this month Boxycharm I just couldn't wait!. The expectation, the not knowing what Colourpop palette I was going to get... It was driving me NUTS!. 
Thankfully, the wait is over... Let's see what I got!
.
.
The theme of the month is "Eye Candy" and trust me, it compliments the box very well. For those of you new to this beauty subscription, it retails for $21.ea a month and all the products are full size!. You can check it out HERE, in the meantime... Let the unboxing begin!.
.
.
-Adesse, Hi-Definition Liquid Lipstick ($24). I have been using this lipstick since I got it. It is super creamy and it has kind of a dirty pink color to it. I don't find it as "long lasting" as they describe it though.
.
.
I do like how my moisturized my lips look!.
.
.
-Tarte, Tarteist Pro Glow: Liquid Highlighter ($29). Now, I have NEVER used or owned a liquid highlighter before BUT, I can say that this one is super creamy and with a little bit you get a lot of glow!
.
.
-The Browgal, Tinted Eyebrow Gel ($22). I am really loving this one. It's a quick and easy, brush and fill. 
.
.
-Dr. Brandt, Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner ($47). I have used Dr. Brandt products in the past. This pore refining mask is really good. It has blue beads that quickly absorbs turning the mask blue. 
.
.
-Colourpop, Semi-Precious Eyeshadow Palette ($26). These metallic shades are so beautiful. They feel ultra-velvety and silky. Plus, they are super pigmented.
.
.
I love how every color uniquely pops when the light hits. They are really beautiful.
.
.
I am LOVING the combo on this box. That palette is the PERFECT addition to my makeup collection. I haven't used the highlighter yet but the rest?! They all have met my expectations and so much more. 
.
For the May box, every charmer will be receiving: CoverFX Blurring Primer ($38), Pretty Vulgar The Ink Jet Liner ($24), A brush set and a Pur Cosmetic Item.
.
For more information about Boxycharm, click HERE. You can also watch the full unboxing video on my Facebook page: Keep Calm and Review
.
Until next time peeps. God bless!.
.
This is not a sponsored post. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Mark 4:28

Thursday, April 19, 2018

JanMarini Transformation Face Cream | Review

 Hello, Keepers and skin care lovers!. 
This winter has been a major pain in the butt, I mean, it's been killing me. Not only that, it has been killing my skin care game. My skin is normally oily but, during winter and spring, it gets like dry patches and kinda dull. That's why it is so important to listen to our skin and to pamper it with only the best. 
.
.
Lately, I have been using the "Transformation Face Cream" from Jan Marini and you guys... Holy hydration!. Lemme tell you... Transformation Face Cream has an advanced, patented formula that helps reduce the visible signs of aging while providing hydration to the skin.
.
.
This moisturizer has been formulated with a combination of key ingredients to really transform your skin. Some of these key ingredients are:
-TGF Beta 1It is a secreted protein that performs many cellular functions.
-Patented Thymosin Beta-4: Is a cell building protein.
-Anti-Aging Peptides: Small proteins that stimulate the production of collagen.
-Hyaluronic Acid: keeps collagen synthesis up, as well as retaining skin-moisture, contributing to the anti-aging benefits to the skin.
-Antioxidants: Protect skin by limiting the production of free radicals, which can damage skin cells. Antioxidants in skin care products can do a lot for the health and appearance of your skin, including reducing the signs of aging.
-Aloe Vera: gel contains two hormones: Auxin and Gibberellins. These two hormones provide wound healing and anti-inflammatory properties that reduce skin inflammation.
-And, Plant extracts.
.
.
Sorry if I went, geeky-101 with you guys but, I think is so important to know what are we feeding out skin. And Jan Marini has done a wonderful job putting together only the best for maximum results.
.
.
I have been using the "Transformation Face Cream" as part of my night time, skincare routine and I am LOVING IT!. The consistency is super creamy. It has a nice scent but it's not strong and it doesn't linger much but after a nice hot shower before bed, it's just perfect!. I don't need a lot of product to cover my whole face and neck and it absorbs quickly. Leaving my skin looking hydrated and soft.
.
My only "con" is that the cream it's in a jar and you have to scoop it BUT, you can also get a silicone spatula from Target and that's it.
.
Anyways peeps!. For more information about this or any other Jan Marini product, you can visit: janmarini.com or click HERE and, until next time. 
God Bless!
.
This is a sponsored post powered by Brand Backer.
I got this product complimentary for testing purposes and review. All opinions are my own.
Proverbs 3: 5-6

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Rebecca Mail Spring Deluxe Box | Unboxing & Review

Spring... the legend says that Spring was the season after Winter. It used to be all about flowers, and sun, and butterflies and, pretty things and such. That's what the legend says.
Spring has definitely taken its time this year but, that didn't stop Rebecca Mail to get in the spirit and celebrate it anyways... Or at least remind us what Spring is all about!.
.
.
This year, the Rebecca Mail Deluxe Box debuted as a quarterly subscription box!. It retails for $59. and compared to their monthly subscription, this one is bigger and better!. This lifestyle subscription is one of my favorite. You get a little bit of everything inside and all of the items are full size.
.
.
One of the things that makes this box extra special is not only the fact that all of the items revolve around the theme or, in this case, the season... But, also the fact that they all come from small businesses. Handmade products and/or brands we have NEVER heard before, now THAT'S cool.
.
Now, Let's see the goodies...
.
.
-Swig Luxe Wine Tumbler in Gold ($29.99). This cute travel mug is EVERYTHING. BPA free, push-seal lid, double-walled, keeps your beverage hot for up to 3hr and cold for up to 8.
-Light Pink Tassel Earrings ($14.). These gold and soft pink tassel earrings are so cute and lightweight. The perfect addition to a ponytail and nice dress!.
-Pink & Gold Floral Watch ($24.99). Floral is definitely on trend this season. This watch goes perfectly with that trend. I love the combination of pink, gold and dark background.
-Crystal Collagen Gold Powder Eye Mask (Bonus Item). This gold bio-collagen eye mask can effectively relieve chronic fatigue and diminishes the formation of fine lines, wrinkles, crow-feet lines and minimizes eye bags. Just BONUS!!!!
.
.
-Bee Lucia Gemstone Infused Candle ($9.). I have NEVER owned a candle like this one, with gemstones inside. It has a nice, soft cinnamon scent and for some reason looking at the gems melt it's kind of relaxing.
-Monterey Ballpoint Pen Set ($8.). These fine tip pens are the perfect touch for a spring vibe. The touches of gold, pink and polka dots are just perfect.
-Rebecca Mail Exclusive Card ($4.50). What's a Rebecca Mailbox without a Rebecca exclusive?!. This blank card comes with the envelope and is the perfect excuse to stay in touch with friends and/or family.
.
.
-Vintage Polka Dot Compact Umbrella ($14.). Compared to other mini umbrellas I have. This one seems pretty strong, compact and lightweight. It fits perfectly in my purse. Plus, let's talk about those polka dots. I will definitely be looking for an excuse to use it this year.
-Krucial Cos Wild Maine Blueberry Lip Balm ($3.50). The scent of this thing is AH-MAZING. I have dry lips and I am always carrying a lip balm with me, even inside the house (my lips are that dry). The thing is, this lippie is my new "cult-fav". It leaves my lips super soft and hydrated.
-PopChips Sea Salt Chips ($2.). If you know me by now, you know those chips are long gone. I'm a snacker and these chips were the perfect combination of crispy and salty. Non-GMO, gluten-free and only 100 calories per bag. I don't know about you but that seems healthy to me!.
-And, a cute little nail file. Those things are a plus on any women's purse. ;)
.
.
I think this box had the perfect combination of sweet, salty and definitely on the dot!. 
Don't miss the opportunity to get your hands on the Summer box by ordering yours on June 1st. I mean, yeah you can visit my blog and see the Unboxing but, wouldn't it be more fun getting your own?! #JustSaying
Also, you can now stay up to date with everything Rebecca Mail by joining their facebook group "Beyond The Mail". For more information about this or other Rebecca Mail subscriptions don't forget to visit their page: Rebeccamail.com
.
Anyways peeps, hope you enjoyed this unboxing. Stay tuned for more fun unboxings and reviews on my facebook page "Keep Calm And Review". 
God bless!!!
.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Clairol Natural Looking Nice n' Easy | Review

Hello, Beautiful Keepers and hair lovers. I haven't dyed my hair in a really LONG time... My hair is super thin and I was really looking forward to just let it breathe. This year, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to try the new "Clairol Natural Looking Nice n' Easy" hair color. Honestly, my hair was looking kinda crazy so, I caved!. 
.
.
The new and improved formula has conditioners built into every step. Gives you 100% coverage with real, natural-looking tones and highlights while being kind to your hair.
.
.
It also contains Me+, a hair molecule that protects people from developing a dye allergy and, it has a new floral scent. It also comes with a CC+ (Colorseal Conditioner). This conditioner smells AH-MAZING and it's the perfect final touch for a nice color and healthy hair.
.
.
The formula of the hair dye and the conditioner are super creamy and non-drip. Now, let me share my experience...
. 
.
Like I said, I hadn't dyed my hair in a LONG time. It's super thin and oily. For my length of hair, I need 2 bottles. It's thin but, I have a lot of hair. Since I wasn't looking for a huge change (for now), I got boxes in the shade 5N Medium Neutral Brown.
.
.
Since I had a lot of roots, I sectioned my hair and applied the color cream all over my roots only, for 20min and then applied the rest for an extra 5min. That way I gave my roots time to actually get the color before exposing my ends to that process.
.
.
As you can see the formula is really creamy. I did not experience any messy drip or anything and it doesn't have that harsh, chemical smell to it. My favorite part was that I didn't felt the cream literally burning my skull. Now, THAT'S a plus!.
.
.
Removing the cream was super easy. I let the water run and then wash it with shampoo and then applied the CC+ (Colorseal Conditioner). 
.
 .
Contrary to other hair dye products, this one didn't leave any stains on my skin. And as you can see, it didn't ruin my hair. It's super soft, shiny and in my opinion, it looks evenly.
.
.
As you can see it does has like some "highlights" to it. I know there's not a big difference but it does have like a red-ish tone to it. I am loving it.
.
I am super happy with the results, I do have to say that it was kind of hard to choose a color. They have different names but in my opinion, they all look the same to me. 
.
If you are looking to make a big change in color you can use the Clairol app "My Shade". Just upload a selfie and choose between the different shades. It is kinda fun!. 
.
Well, keepers!. I hope you enjoyed this review. I'll see you around. God bless!!!

Thursday, March 29, 2018

BoxyCharm: Review, Swatches & April Spoilers | March 2018

Who needs a "Bae-cation" when you got the March BoxyCharm!!. I mean, don't get me wrong. A vacation right now sounds like a dream but a box like the one BoxyCharm put together this month?!, now that's a dream come true!.
.
.
.BoxyCharm is a monthly subscription beauty box and it retails for $21.00 a month. Every month you will receive a box with 4 to 5 Full-size products from different brands. Every box has a retail value of over $100.00. I have been subscribed to them since October '17. It has been the best experience ever and the perfect opportunity to try new brands and expand my makeup collection. I could say it is time to stop but, I'm, not a quitter.
.
.
The theme of this month is "Bae-cation". It is obvious that I need one but from this box?!, I don't think I will be vacationing anytime soon. The products are AH-MAZING... Let's check them out!!.
.
-"Pretty Vulgar" Make Them Blush. It retails for $26.00. And it's a super soft and really pigmented pink. I love how elegant and chic the gold packaging is. 
.
The shade is called, "111, Prim Vixen". I already tried it and let me tell you, a little bit goes a long way with it. So be careful when applying. It's very buildable. 
.
-"South Mane Beauty", Under Eye Gel Pads. It retails for $10.00. Put these babies in the fridge before applying them and trust me... It will feel amazing!.
.
I first used them as part of my night time routine and they felt really nice. The cold gel felt really relaxing on my undereye.
.
-"The Vintage Cosmetic Company, Smokey Eye Makeup Brush Set". This set retails for $23.15 and it got everything you need for that perfect smokey eye. They are so elegant and super soft. Probably the softest brushes I have ever owned.
.
-"BellaPierre Cosmetics, Volumizing Mascara". This volumizing mascara was formulated to help create thicker and fuller lashes. It retails for $20.00. I saw other charmers that got the butter London mascara. 
.
 I got mine in black. I had to open it because... Curiosity!. And now, I can't wait to try it!.
.
Last, but not least...
"Pur The Complexion Authority, Eyeshadow Palette". This beauty retails for $36.00 and it's packed with mattes, shimmer, pretty pinks and that beautiful vibrant blue!. Perfect to create any day look, night look or just transition from day to night!!.
.
The shadows are super pigmented, soft and I didn't have any messy fall out while swatching so, that's a plus!.
.
.
Anyways peeps!. That's all I got in my box!. I. AM. LOVING everything I got especially the palette that had me gaga since I first saw it!. 
.
Now, SPOILERS!!!.
Next month ever charmer will receive...
-Either a Tarte Tarteist Pro Glor or a MAC Liptensity Lipstick. All in various shades.
&
.
One of this ColourPop Palettes!.
.
I mean, you can visit next month and watch my unboxing video, read my blog review OR you can just visit the BoxyCharm website for more information and subscribe. Trust me, you will NOT regret it.
.