Monday, October 16, 2017

Muse Paintbar | Review

Since I moved to Massachusetts, I rarely go out. If I do, is with the kids. This time, I had the pleasure to go out with two wonderful ladies and they took me to the most amazing place. The Muse Paintbar at Market Street in Lynnfield Ma.
When they mentioned the word "paint bar" I immediately thought: "Paint? I can't even paint my nails without making a mess". But this place is not like that. The Muse Paintbar it's an art studio where you can go with your friends, learn to paint, have an AH-MAZING time and a glass of wine too.
The ambiance of the place was relaxing and fun. It's a well-equipped art studio with instructors, everything you need for painting and more.
They have a cute little bar where you can order drinks and food. We ate before we got there and well, the only thing I wanted to drink was a Tall Macchiato from Starbucks!.
You can order as soon as you get there or while you're there. The instructor will let you know when's the last call for the bar or the kitchen. 
When we arrived we quickly found our table. It was already set for us. They even provide you with aprons. Better to be safe than sorry. The paint is safe on your skin but no on clothe.
 
You have to make reservations for the paint bar, which I like because you get to be with a small group of people having a great time. I also think is better that way because you don't have to deal with a crowd asking the same question 20 times, at the same time.
The place is really clean and organized. The bathrooms are impeccable and of course, full of art. Check this out...
Cute huh?!!!
The instructors were amazing. There were two, one explaining everything steps by step and another going around the tables helping us. Well, they were both helping. They also had music which made the whole experience a little bit more relaxing and enjoyable. 
Everything was really nice and organized. They also offer private parties, birthdays, company events and fundraisers. There was a bachelorette party that day.
They offer different type of classes. Canvas, glassware, painting for couples, wood, paint with LED's. Those are super cute. 
You can visit their website for more information, activities, and locations. I definitely recommend this place. I had so much fun and I can't still believe that i actually painted something. I mean, yeah it looks like my toddler did it but hey... At least I had fun!. 
This is not a sponsored post. My opinions are based on my personal experience with the product, brand or services mentioned above.

Ozeri Graviti Electric Pepper Grinder | Review

I love to add pepper to literally, everything. Meats, salads, beans. You name it. It's a thing. But now? Now I do it just for fun! 
Recently seasoning has become a really fun and easy thing to do around the house. The "Graviti Pro Electric Pepper Grinder" from Ozeri a utensil every kitchen should have. It's elegant, lightweight and quick.
This is a battery operated grinder. It needs 4 batteries 2A which are included in the box. The design is a black matte with some stainless steel details. It has a lid covering the grinder part.
You can use it to grind pepper, salt or any spice you desire. Leave it in the kitchen if you want to season meat or the dining table for the salad.
With just the push of a small button at the end of the grinder and you will have spices in no time. Is super quick, better than my old hand grinder.
When it grinds the pepper, it does makes a noise but it's not something loud or annoying. It's not like a blender, besides, it does grind really quick so... You will be done with it in no time. It also has a little light, I don't understand the purpose of the light but hey, it's there!.
This grinder definitely facilitates the cooking process at some point. It's versatile, useful and did I mentioned is BPA free?!. If you want to see it in action, you can check out my super quick, how to video HERE. For more information on the grinder click, HERE
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Marble Makeup Brush Set | Review

When someone says "Amazon Makeup Brushes", there's an instant meh! in my head. I quickly jump to the "bad quality/ cheap" thinking. But this time, I was so wrong. Check this out!!!
This set of makeup brushes are so cute, affordable and the quality is really good. The bristles are synthetic and super soft.
They have a really elegant marble and gold rose design. The brushes are also lightweight, easy to handle and super fluffy.
Like I mentioned before, this is a complete set. It got everything you need for a complete look.
1. Face Brush
2. Large Angled Contour (or blush brush)
3. Flat Angled Contour
4. Foundation
5. Eyeshadow brush
6. Highlighting Brush (Or fluffy blending brush)
7. Brow Definer
8. Blending Brush
9. Angled Eyeshadow Brush (Perfect for liquid eyeliner)
10. Lip Brush
These brushes work perfectly with liquid, creams, and powders. I didn't feel the need to carve out the product in order to get a good application. Cleaning them was super easy and so far, no shedding whatsoever.
You can check them out HERE
I received these products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange for this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
James 4:8

Friday, October 6, 2017

Crowdtap: Unilever Sampling | Unboxing

I am always on the search for skin care and beauty products. The deodorant that works for me during the winter, won't do the same during summer. Same with makeup, skin care, hair care and such. Sounds familiar?!


This time, I was lucky enough to be approved for the "Unilever Sampling #6". And boy was I lucky!!. They had different type of boxes. All of them included 5 different, FULL-SIZE products. And these are the ones that I got...


-TRESemmé Keratin Smooth, shampoo conditioner and hair spray. The 5 in 1 shampoo and conditioner system helps with anti-frizz, detangles, silky shine, soft feel and tames fly-away.
I have used it 3 times since I got them and to be honest, the only thing I haven't experience is the "silky shine". My hair does feel soft, with more volume, detangles SUPER easy and the frizz it's definitely under control. 
The hair spray is really good. Since I have been really picky with my hair, I have only used it once and honestly, I sprayed so little and It turned out that, little was all I needed. My hair stayed in place the whole afternoon. It was a really nice, natural hold.


-Dove, Clinical Protection in Original Clean. I was super excited to received this one. I can honestly say that, the Dove Clinical Protection is my "Summer Must-Have". At least it has worked for me so far and it doesn't stain my clothe.


-Degree Motion Sense in Berry Cool. This one is definitely a newbie for me. I have been using it, since I got it and let me tell you. Going for my morning walk and coming back home still smelling good... It's definitely something to brag about! It has a fruity scent, super soft, dries quickly and doesn't stain clothe.

Well Peeps, Unilever DEFINITELY cut short my Fall/Winter product searching and even got me ready for next summer!. Good products, full sizes and the best part?! Shipped to my house completely FREE. If you are interested on learning more about Crowdtap and how you too can get freebies like these, click HERE. You can watch my mini unboxings here or here

Until next time peeps. God bless!

Monday, September 25, 2017

Does It Really Works?! Pedi-Pamper Foot Peeling Mask | Review

Who has baby feet, without hitting the spa and save a couple of bucks at the same time?! This girl, right here. (I need emojis on my blog).




The Pedi-Pamper Foot Peeling Mask are disposable booties you can apply at home to get a better than spa pedicure, in days. This glycolic foot peel is good to deep exfoliate and get rid of calluses and dry skin off your feet. 


The process is really simple, painless and super affordable. In the envelope you will find 2 plastic boots and tape strips. Before applying, I make sure I took all of my nail polish of my toes. I don't know what kind of effect this might have and I wanted to be sure. The time with the booties will depend on your feet. If they are not bad just 160 minutes, if they are really ruff then 170 min. 

The process is suppose to last 7 days. I started to see results in day number 4 and by day number 7 or 8 my feet were completely clean. I do have to say I had different results as other pictures and testimonies I had seen around. I didn't experience a heavy peeling. I did put my feet in hot water to speed up the process and I saw how my dead skin feel as I gently wash it off. Disgusting but the results are gratifying!

Check out my video for the process and results. For more information on the foot mask, visit HERE. #pedipamper

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Psalm 16:11

Thursday, September 21, 2017

NEW Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Hair Care Collection | Review

For awhile I have been having trouble with my hair. Is super oily, freezy, dull, thinning and it was falling like leaves in the fall. I didn't want to wash my hair because I would loose so much, that I ended up crying in the shower feeling bald (no bold spots so far). Brushing It was another no, no and letting it loose?! Heck no! I would walk around the house and feel my hair falling on my arms. HORRIBLE and I swear this is my true testimony. Of course, hot tools and dying my hair was out of the equation too. 


The NEW Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Collection is a hair care product infused with Snail Essence, a highly concentrated blend of proteins proven to awaken the youth in hair. When I got them I was like: "Let's try it, what do I have to loose? More hair?". :'( But first, let me show you what I got!


Kenra Platinum Snail Anti-Aging Shampoo, Conditioner and CC Crème. This trio is formulated to fight all 10 signs of aging hair, provide legendary softness & youthful movement, restore shine & prolong agility of hair at any age, restore manageability & prolong youth in hair, deliver moisture, radiance and resilience to hair. All 3 are enriched with snail essence, a highly concentrated blend of proteins and are formulated without sulfates, parabens & sodium chloride. 


Kenra Platinum Heat Block. Multi-benefit styler provides heat protection up to 450 degrees F and finishes with a high hold. Enriched with Bee Propolis for unparalleled heat protection and allows for clean release from styling tools. (No bees where harm in the making of this product.)

Kenra Shaping Spray. 1st Professional Alcohol Free Hairspray that provides, max moisture retention. Optimal working time and extra firm hold & high shine.

Now, my results!!!
This is my hair. No filters, no blow dry, no iron, no nothing. I wanted to take this picture so you could see MY real results. If you look at the top, you can see some "empty" spaces. I have been using this products for a month now and I can truly tell you that the hair falling reduced by a 90%. When I wash my hair I don't loose that much and on a daily basis I am ok. I think I loose the "normal" amount or what we are supposed to. The frizz is under control by A LOT and I feel my hair is gaining it's natural shine. 


I am still taking the necessary precautions with my hair but I feel that the more I use this products the better the results and the stronger and healthier it gets. To be 100% honest, I haven't tried the hair sprays. Just the shaping spray for French braid and that's it. It did hold my hair, plus it doesn't have alcohol which is definitely a plus!

This Kenra collection is available now at Ulta. Or visit Kenra Profesionals for more information.

#SprayResponsibly #hair #Kenra #beehot #AntiAging #KenraProfessional #snailedit #KenraPlatinum

 This is a sponsored post powered by BrandBacker. The products mentioned in this post were facilitated to me for testing and review purposes. My opinions are based on my personal experience with the products or service mentioned above. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror | Review

"Mom, you look to white." "Mom, you look to yellow." "Mom, I think you went a little too much on that cheek thing." These are some of the comments I would get from my kids, whenever I applied my makeup in the bathroom. You see, the bathroom mirror is HUGE and the lighting is supposed to be "better", it wasn't. So, of course when it comes to makeup, lighting is really important. 


Ok, Deimarys... What do you have and did you put it to the test?!. I have and I did!. It's the new "Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror". This elegant and compact makeup mirror has 21 LED lights, touch screen controls and magnifying mirrors. It can also be flipped 180 degrees to change positions. I'm telling you, this is like the Rover of mirrors!

The Asani Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror, comes with everything you see here. The mirror, the stand, usb cable and an extra 10x magnifying mirror. It's quick and easy to assemble. Super lightweight and compact. Big enough to see yourself in the mirror, small enough to not take a lot of space in your vanity and still look cute and elegant.

You do need to use the usb cable for the lights to turn on BUT, you can also insert 4 batteries 3A and it'll work just fine. It also has a button for on/off allowing you to save on energy and/or batteries.

It has a total of 4 mirrors. The one in the center is a regular one, the one on the left has 1x magnification and the 2 on the rights are 2x and 3x. The circle in the middle is where you turn on the light with a soft touch.

And this is how it looks. Not too big, not too small, super lightweight and if you pack it safely you can even take it with you when you travel. ;)

No more looking too white, too yellow and definitely no more going a bit too much on that cheek thing. And the plus side?! It makes my vanity look so elegant and chic. It also comes in black and gold, i just liked the white one way to much. For more information click HERE

Until next time peeps. God bless!!!


I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Matthew 6:33

Rebecca Mail Box: Unboxing & Review | September 2017

Whenever I sit and plan my week, (at least when I try to). I really like to be alone, relaxed, with a cup of coffee and some snacks, preferably cookies. This month Rebecca Mail Box reminded me just that! 


Rebecca Mail Box is a life style, themed box. It retails for $35.00 and inside you will find quality, hand made products (Most of them) revolving around a fun theme.


This month theme is all about that "Girl Boss Style" and of course, like a true girl boss herself, Rebecca put together a couple of items to get our "Girl Boss Hustle" in style! ;) Take a look...

-Gold Foil Desktop Weekly Planning Pad ($12). 52 pages of pure, elegant planning and note taking. Place is on your desk at work or home. It has beautiful details in gold. Super classy.
-Planner Clips ($4). Cute assorted clips for your planner or use them as book marks. 
-Rose Gold & Crystal Pen ($5). Elegant, cute and fun. It writes in black and it does it beautifully.
-Rebecca Mail Logo Badge ($2) Remember when this cute little badge were so in?! I remember having a back pack fill with them. So cute, it got stolen.

-Girl Boss Hustle Travel Mug ($16). Take your coffee, hot chocolate or hot soup on the go and in style. 
-Exclusive Card ($4.50). Love this month card design. Perfect to send a thank you note or word of encouragement to a friend. 
-Inspirational Matter Art Print ($9). That art print is a Rebecca Mail exclusive. Same design as the card and the quote fit just perfectly with this month theme. Place it where you can read it everyday. 
-Grandma's Cookies (.50¢). Yes, you are looking at an empty bag BUT in my defense, these cookies brought back so many memories. I use to buy them all the time. Sweet and delicious. 


This box was definitely made for all of us "Girl Bosses" a friendly reminder to keep working on our "Hustle", to relax but not to quit. After all, wishes don't make our dreams come true... Work does. ;)

For more information about this and other Rebecca Mail subscriptions or any of the products mentioned in this post, click HERE. Don't forget to watch my video and to please subscribe. Until next time. God Bless.
I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
Ephesians 5:2

Monday, September 18, 2017

BoxyCharm | Unboxing, Review, Swatches & Spoilers: September 2017

I was recently going through my makeup collection, you know... Cleaning, throwing, asking myself: "Why I bough "it" in the first place?". The thing is, I realize that i needed a little improvement. Now, how on earth was I going to achieve that without breaking the bank?! Well... here is how!!!


BoxyCharm, it's a monthly subscription, beauty box. It retails for $21.00 and it include from 4 to 5 FULL SIZE beauty products. How neat!! But that's not all, most of these products are high-end brands. Talking about improvements! ;)


When I first opened my box, the first thing I saw is this card. It tells you the "Theme of the month" and in the back has a list of the products inside the box, with a short description, retail price, website and some Boxy tips. Now, let's go to the unboxing!!! Can't wait to show you what I got this month! 

Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette by PUR. It retails for $34.00 and it's the perfect mix of neutral, copper and bronze shades. Super soft, creamy and pigmented. #BoxyTip: Use the colors in the vertical rows from top to bottom for highlight, definition and drama.


Eyebrows by MAC Cosmetics. I got mine in the shade "Spiked", it retails for $18.00 and is self propelling, no sharpening needed, brow defining and super buildable. 


Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop. I got mine in the shade "Mess Around", it retails for $6.00 and I think this is the creamiest lipstick I have ever tried. Super smooth and pigmented. The color though, not my favorite. We'll see!


Loose Blush by Studio Makup, now, it doesn't say the name of the shade BUT, as you can see is a lightweight, sheer, peachy tone blush. I have NEVER used a loose blush in my life. Can't wait to try this one though. That shade is just perfect!


Last, but not least. I got...
-Don't Despair Repair Deep Condition Mask by Briogio. Yes, it's a full size and it retails for $20.00. I have tried this mask in the past and is the bomb.com. These hair products are sulfates, silicone and paraben free.
-Face Perfecting Brush by BareMinerals. It retails for $28.00 and this brush is the perfect tool when it comes to applying foundation. Just a few drops on the center of the brush, apply and done! It feels super soft.




Well peeps, those are the goodies I got on this month box and lemme tell you... This momma has 0 complaints. The subscription is really affordable and as you can see, good quality products and all of them, full sizes. Definitely the perfect opportunity to improve my makeup collection without breaking the bank. 

Check out the SPOILERS for next month. Every charmer will receive...


-Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion. ($58) 


And a Becca Liquid Highlighter Prosecco Pop ($41) OR a Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Prosecco Pop. ($38). 

For more information about the box or to subscribe, you can do it HERE. You can also check out my August Unboxing. If that doesn't convince you, I don't know what will. Until next time peeps. God bless!

I received this products free for testing purposes and review. No monetization was received in exchange of this review. My opinions are personal and based on my experience with the products or service mentioned here. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising.
James 1:12